Humor is in the Ear of the Behearer: A Drop in the Ocean post

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

To humor or not to humor.


That is the question

Knock Knock
Who's there?
To.
To who?
Actually, it's to whom.
(hehehehehehe I thought you would like this one @quirky.countess)

How do you think the unthinkable?
With an itheberg (you kinda have to say it out loud LOL)

Where does the General put his armies?
In his sleevies. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA (this one is my favorite and always will be, @bengy!!!!)

For his final act, the Mexican magician counted, "Uno, Dos..."
and vanished without a tres! LOLOLOLOLOLOL (you couldn't steal this one @bluefinstudios hehehe)

This one is for you @saffisara!!!
What did one Egyptian say to the other Egyptian when they farted at the same time?
We have a toot in common. (I DIED laughing at this when my son just told me)

I went to the zoo the other day, but they didn't have any animals.
Only one dog.
It was a shih tzu
(BAHAHAHAHAHAHAA) Also need to say this one out loud. tee hee hee

Never trust an atom.
They make up everything. (i wike dis wun!)

Never use a pun with a kleptomaniac
They're always taking things, literally. (yuk yuk yuk)

ok - i just edited this.... @ydraz put a joke in my comment section that reminded me of an oldie but goodie but a little dark!

Patient: Tell me Doc - how bad is it?
Doctor: You only have 9 to live.
Patient: 9 what? months? weeks?
Doctor: 8
(bwa ha haaaaaaaaaaa)

We have all been talking about how impossible this topic has been this week! LOL It's like when @mineopoly nominated me for the #opencomedymic. It's too stinking hard to be funny on cue. so..... I decided to be NOT funny on cue. LOL

I laughed - and that's all that matters!

and now... here is a clown picture. which is not funny. It's actually terrifying. but some people (like @monchhichi23) find it hilarious when i am terrified. so i'm trying out this sick sense of humor for those of you who don't like the FUNNY ones above! LOLOLOL bye!

Image Source:Clown

Sort:  

Hahahaha, I love it!
A lady at the bank asked me to help check her balance... so I pushed her.

hahahahahahahahaha this is awesome!!!!!!! yessssssssss i hope more people leave me jokes!!!! this would be the best humor post ever! LOL

(oops - i wrote from the wrong account!) this is dreemsteem of course ;)

Ha ha! This was good, I lost my coffee!

I am sure you heard this before:
Can a kangaroo jump higher than a house?
..... Of course, a house doesn’t jump at all.

It is good, but I can't laugh, @dreemsteem might get jealous... Not laughing!

yeah - i'll laugh at @silversaver's jokes. but you.... you should not.

UNTIL you laugh at mine.

THEN you are free to laugh at every joke in the world!!!! seeee????? now you're getting it :)

LOLOLOLOLOLOL

hey.

we are both 59 reputation.

i think we should have a race to 60 ;)

What is the stake? If you win, I will post a post about how hilarious you are?

@bengy.

did you lose your coffee on her joke?

I'm just curious. taps fingers on desk, impatiently

Oh no no no... Something completely unrelated at the same time! What a coincidence, but I could see how you thought I was laughing at her joke!

ohhhhhhhhhh ok!!!! whew.

that's what i THOUGHT.. but i wasn't 100% sure.

crisis averted!!!!!

Haha, jokes can be a bit challenging for this EASL chick, I only get half of them. But I'm used to that, one of my colleagues makes that into a joke, telling me jokes he knows I won't get, haha. I punched him more than once! Anyway, I do have a little favourite joke in English:

Doctor: "What brings you here?"
Patient: "I seem to forget everything"
Doctor: "For how long did you have this problem?"
Patient: "What problem?"

Hehe, maybe I'm the only one who finds this funny. Love your humour, Dreemie, you're funniest when you're not trying, lol.

hahahahahahahaha i actually laughed out loud at this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh my gosh - so so so funny! hehehehe

that will be part of my repertoire in the future for sure!

oh - i just totally remembered a dark joke! LOL

Patient: Tell me Doc - how bad is it?
Doctor: You only have 9 to live.
Patient: 9 what? months? weeks?
Doctor: 8

LOLOLOLLOL i have to edit and put that one up there! LOL

ROFLMAO!

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!! THIS was the intent of the post. hehehehehehe i'm glad i brought some giggles into your day today!!!!

I have judged comedy open mic and this better than more than half of them for sure:

Never trust an atom.
They make up everything. (i wike dis wun!)

Me too.. very cute joke

The clown picture at the end is extremely frightening.
Try putting the words (comedyopenmic 20) in the title and tagging comedyopenmic. You may get some input about your jokes. All in good humor.

heheheheh noooooooooo i can't do comedyopenmic again!!!! i'm not funny enough for it! LOL when i have to be funny.. i'm NOT funny LOLOL i'm just glad that you liked at least one of them :)

and YES! i thought the clown was TERRIFYING. but i bet you someone who will not be named but her name rhymes with onchhichi23 and starts with a M..... LOLOLOL

i bet she was cracking up! LOL

I understand, but if Mboomchhichi23 and I both like your jokes then maybe they are good!!

LOL

ROSONO


giphy.gif

(Rolling Over the Streets Of New Orleans)

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh this is the cutest thing EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hehehehe i forgot this one - and edited the post to have it... and thought you might like it!

Patient: Tell me Doc - how bad is it?
Doctor: You only have 9 to live.
Patient: 9 what? months? weeks?
Doctor: 8

hehehehehe

tic, tock... I'm glad I never heard this one before.

hehehehehe too dark? LOL

@dreemsteem
Humor is actually a very important part of life, if there is no humor life would be so dull.

I agree! :)

Everyone who knows me... knows I love to laugh and laugh and laugh! It's the best part of life!!! :)

love, laugh, live ;)

All clowns are terrifying! But I liked the puns :-)

I agreeeeeeeee.
but you-know-who thinks they're funny hehehehehe

so that is there for her ;)

i am editing the post now to include this one that @ydraz just reminded me of.... hehehe it's a little dark - but i giggle at it. (and i have to put it in the reply so you don't miss it!)

Patient: Tell me Doc - how bad is it?
Doctor: You only have 9 to live.
Patient: 9 what? months? weeks?
Doctor: 8

hehehehehe

Ha ha! I hope you didn't exhaust your repertoire with this post!

no comment. LOL

lets just say i'm always looking for good material hehehe

That is a very scary clown!

ALL CLOWNS ARE SCARY!!! only twisted silly people like @monchhichi23 get a thrill from making me pee my pants in terror hehehehehehe

Hahaha. Which reminds me I have a gory conversation in waiting with @monchhichi23!
.hahaha

Dude! That clown! 😳🤡🤡🤡🤡😳

What's a pirates favorite letter?

You might think it's "R" but his greatest love is the "C". 😜

Compliments of "Alexa, tell me a joke."

XXXOOO ~T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98