To Love ~ Drop in the Ocean - Commemorate

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

To Love

To commemorate time we’ve spent together
And all that we’ve faced along the way,
Through thick and thin and terrible weather,
We still walk together, so come what may.



The burdens at times weren’t easy to bear;
There were times we almost gave in.
But I’d turn around and you were still there,
Your heartfelt desire still burning within.


The times I doubted we’d see it through
When it seemed we’d reached a dead end,
I’d lift my head and there would be you
My light in the darkness; you are a godsend.





Our past behind us, our future revealing,
What’s possible, we cannot say.
Then I recall it’s what we’re both feeling
That strengthens our bond in every way.



Life is much better and you’ve played a part,
In bringing the hope and joy that we share,
As we move ahead, I know in my heart
When I turn around, you will always be there.




To Love © free-reign 2019

TOP photo: Image by pixel2013 from Pixabay
MIDDLE photo: Image by Efes Kitap from Pixabay
BOTTOM photo: Image by Ellen26 from Pixabay

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you c-squared and the Curation Collective Discord Community! I have voted for your witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00