You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Little Voice - Nostalgic Reminiscing

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

Great post. It is so good when we have pictures and videos to relive the past.
I recently had my mother visiting for the holidays (she is 79) and she was telling me all these stories of when she was little and about allthe relatives I did not know and it was so sad that no pictures exist of those days/people. It was fun, though to try to picture everything based on her descriptions.

"You want to know what your grandfather looked like? think about your uncle, X, only younger, without beard and taller".

We tend to remember the past as a better time/life (except for the clothes and hairstyle, whihc most people find embarrassing some years later). :)

Do you see that past as better than your present? Will the youth in your family see this present with the same longing in, say, 40 years?

Sort:  

I'm not sure that I see it as better, just long gone. The longing is for the people more than the time.

I agree with the old hairstyles. I had some horrific ones. Lol! Can't imagine what I was thinking.

Hahaha. That's what everybody says. The thing is that every body was thinking they would look their best. It was stylish then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23