You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Holiday Rant

Love Halloween, although we are well into the COLD season by the time it arrives. Don't have Thanksgiving. So one down on the totality of celebrations. Christmas is okay but like you, not too keen on the shopping and then the best is around the corner with Hogmanay and a New Year is born.

That certainly was a digression : )

Sort:  

Our cold season is not much of a season at all... most years we get a couple of cold days here and there except for last winter. I remember last winter being unbearably cold and I remember that I hated it and then the summer came it was so hot I couldn't wait for winter lol

And I have to ask... what's Hogmanay?

I feel that our digression has been very fun today! Lol

Hogmanay is the Scottish celebration of New Year's Eve and it was my mum's favourite celebration of the year. xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54