You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Never Ending

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

This made me cry. It was such an emotional read and a subject I occasionally think on. I always tell my husband that it’s my preference that I die first. I just couldn’t imagine a day without him nearby. I’d probably be one of those who just roll up in bed and give up living. Lol

Omg, so tearful here at the thought. But don’t mind me, I cry easily over emotional stuff in movies. Like in Castaway when Wilson the ball floated away from Tom Hanks to be lost at sea.

This felt like a fast forward into the future for me. I’m not sure I can believe that death isn’t the end, but those of us who survive a little longer can hope.

Favorite passage:

He stumbled over a question about the weather. The look she responded with should have melted him into the sidewalk never to be heard from again. He swallowed as he reminded himself - he’d been in combat. This was not terrifying. He gave her a broad smile. Her face softened. She returned the smile. They chatted and walked on together.

This appealed to the romantic in me. Made me all gushy-like over the scene. Hehe.

You packed so much emotion in so few words. I didn’t realize you were such a beautiful writer. ❤️

Thanks for the teary moment, back to work!

Sort:  

thank you for your very kind words @linnyplant. I've only recently started doing more than tinkering with fiction. I am encouraged by the positive feedback I've been receiving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81