You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World VR - Drop in the Ocean - Fabricate in Fiction

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

When I read your posts, I am reminded that I am largely only able to produce emotions-based pieces. You seem to have more of a knack and care for science. I guess I live more off of the senses.

Which leads me to my next thought after hearing you talk today - you don't sound as old as I thought based off of your song you made with the distortion and such. If you are retired, I wonder if you retired early? If so, you're probably pretty well off. Doesn't really matter, but just what I thought.

I do agree with Snook about breaking the post and its paragraphs down. I think I kind of touched on that before with you. But based on how much you read due to your spigot, this probably feels more normal the way you have it.

I think you could potentially create some great content, but just need to work on the structure side of it. If you ever want to pay me a large sum of money, I could help you with that. Lol.

In all seriousness, congrats on the curie. The photos did well to enhance the story, as well.

Lastly, I assume this is a completely pointless question because it surely is true, but the name, "Sandy Eggo", must have been a poke at San Diego, California?

Sort:  

I think I'm presently tending to go towards a science route because it's open to allowing some amount of total BS to be inserted that makes it more interesting. :) I've never really liked sci-fi books very much, but there have been a few that I've picked up to read during flights over the years, (for lack of anything I hadn't already read being available), that I really liked, that maybe has moved me in that direction with my dive into prose. For the most part though, until fairly recently I had a very low opinion of sci-fi writing.

I retired a little early, but not enough to really matter in the whole scheme of things. I'm definitely lucky to have enjoyed great health all my life, and I think that keeps me "young," of which I'm very grateful. I stay active, and I think that's what keeps us "younger" as well. I also try to keep up with the lingo of young people. It's tough. Well off? Well, I'm "comfortable," I can't think of anything I need that's out of my reach, but I wouldn't say I'm well-off enough to suggest I'm wealthy. "I am satisfied with my life" is how I think I'd put it. :)

When I retired, my number one ambition was to create, and it certainly inspired my early retirement. I'd designed and written software for over 30 years, (and a little poetry here and there when the mood struck me), but that was over and studying music and writing songs was the thing I wanted to do most. Then I heard about steemit and joined. I had a couple of songs that I'd made over the years, but that wasn't going to do anything for me on steemit at that time, so I started writing poetry to post. I look at steemit as a great opportunity to get feedback from others, and my involvement here has been very educationally rewarding as well.

The link to the paragraph advice snook dropped in DITO yesterday is going to help me a lot with my paragraphs - like immediately. DITO itself is like a class to me, and it's a great way to get feedback on how I'm progressing. Yesterday's lesson: I still have work to do. :)

Thanks! They are certainly nice to receive!

Well, Sandy Eggo kind of just happened. I had chosen Eggo to be his surname before I had a first name in mind, and the first one I thought of wasn't doing anything for me, and that's when Sandy came to mind. I wasn't intending it really as a diss on San Diego though. It was a more logical place to have 1960's hippy parents though, I thought, so that was the main reason I used it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86