Love Spreading Steemians - Thanks for the Opportunity

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

A Gifted Opportunity

I was approached by a lovely Steemian (that will remain anonymous) about an opportunity to have a custom made banner and avatar for my profile. Now I've always been told that 'Opportunity only knocks once' so I felt there was only one thing to say... YES!

Before I go any further... I have never seen so many selfless acts by people that don't want recognition anywhere else like I have here on Steemit, it's been plentiful here and I feel that it should be acknowledged. You Steemians are kick-ass people!

Shortly after saying yes the love spreading @plushzilla (aka @fibrefox) sent me a message and after a brief conversation, he sent me two artist's profiles from the @ifc marketplace to choose from. Both artists are very talented but the choice was pretty easy, I decided on artist @jimramones because I loved his style and felt it would work better with what I wanted.

I told @plushzilla a little about myself; born and raised in New Orleans, fascinated with the Voodoo Culture that I've heard and read so much about since being a young girl, and I love sugar skulls. I even told him a little story about performing a little voodoo ritual at the beginning of one of our annual fantasy football drafts, as a joke, but was happy to report that our three time champ didn't win for a fourth time that year. It was just a coincidence I'm sure but that's another post for another day.

The artist @jimramones, with the info I gave and a few reference photos, worked his magic and gave me something I am so very proud to show off. Without further adieu, here is the finished artwork...

Smallavatar.png
Voodoo and Skulls go hand in hand, add a little sugar and it's absolutely perfect!!!

Smalllogo.png
This logo is gorgeous!!! Just look at that background!

BANNER2.jpg

You will start to see this at the bottom of all of my posts soon because I freaking love it!!!

I can not thank you enough @plushzilla for the opportunity to work with you and @jimramones. It was an experience I will never forget and the art I will cherish always!! Thank you for introducing me to the @ifc marketplace, if I ever need anything done, I know exactly where to go!!

I would have never had this opportunity had a lovely Steemian not surprised me with their selfless act. It may not be a big deal in their eyes but I see it differently. Thank you faceless Steemian!

Untitled design (1).png

This has been my Drop In The Ocean post about Opportunity for the awesome BuddyUP Community.
DQmQLUFKSZ9XRTsvrjsCLVKMKVh4UJu8djusisQME6jFuAq_1680x8400.png

And a special thanks to @plushzilla and @jimramones for the gorgeous art!

Thanks for stopping by y'all!

Untitled design (1).png

example.jpg

Sort:  

That's an awesome logo and banner @jimramones has made a few I've seen and i would have to say this one is my favorite so far! Great work!

Thank you @charisma777 he really did a fantastic job. I love it so much!!

I noticed thumbnail of one of these on your discord picture yesterday right? Super cool!

Yes ma'am, this is the one and thank you @dfinney I couldn't be happier with it!

Awesome artwork by jimramones! :D
And plush sure does get around doing all sorts of magic behind the scenes! It's always nice to read a blog post like this. Glad you had a pleasant experience in The Marketplace! :)

Thank you @apolymask it truly was magical, it's like they both were in my head... and I look forward to seeing what else The Marketplace has to offer.

Really looks badass , he did a great job, gives your blog just the right vibe, not at all bad juju but good juju, glad you are sharing that good juju with all of us now. 😀

I agree @penderis. But now, there may be SOME bad juju ok? You can't put that kinda pressure on me. I'm forgetful and will mess up from time to time and then you'll get mad and blame me but here I am warning you so don't blame me if it's not all sun and roses and rainbow unicorns ok?

Woahhh this is fantastic! Great job @jimramones, you really captured Mons vibe :D

He really did Cal, I am in awe!

I love this!! and so happy that you were gifted something special and unique @monchhichi23!!!! you deserve it and it's beautiful!!!!
<3

Thank you Dreemie! I am very grateful for all the love! He really an amazing job! 🖤

This is AWESOME!
Cool Monch!!!

Thank you @bluefin! I'm stylin' now!! lol

Oooo, so that's how this pretty work of art came about! I'm so glad you said yes!

And to take that information about you and weave it in so seamlessly! Love it.xx

Yes @kchitrah! He did awesome... he definitely did a great job with just a little information, I was impressed.. just wow!!

Ok... I’m a little jelly. You’re all pimped out with awesomeness! Love it. I’m a little worried about the voodoo dolls though... hope you don’t have a dorky doll?! 😛 I’ll try to stay on your good side, just in case. 😉

Awww thank you @pretty.dorky!! I do feel like im ready for a night on the town with my new art!! I'm all dressed up now and my page looks fabulous lol! I promise you no Dorky dolls are on the horizon ... so no worries, you're safe for now lol!! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99