Definitard ~Drop in the Ocean - Definitive

in #dropintheocean5 years ago (edited)

“ Because I said so. ”

~ Someones Parent. 10 000 BC

The word for the week last week was definitive and I have definitely been having a bit of a problem with getting a post out on the topic. "Because I said so." is the only line I had for the past 3 days now, and the post was due on Monday. I can't definitively say why as it is a bit of distraction mixed with uncertainty and a dash of I don't wanna.

So I pulled a parental move, stared myself down in the mirror and ensured that I definitely have to do it; because I said so.




Define Naivety

A big part of definitive is authoritative which is good news for government scum, protesting prostates; and your mom. That means you can with just a little bit of poker face, a whole lot of Idiot Syndrome (Dunning Kruger) and an obsessive persistence to repeating the same thing in the face of logic make things seem quite definitive.

They must be experts I say when some inspiring passionate bearded fairy spews glowing twattle in my face or a thing with a title regurgitating the notes they pulled from their *Definitive Guide to Being a Wretched Human.
*This book does need to be stored in one's ass or it will turn to dust, sellers of this book are said to have been the first gapers on the scene and passing it down from generation to generation is not considered incest although the act of redacted ...

Your mom also did something definitive to my face but we won't be talking about that. If you thought well actually she couldn't have sat on your face because... you can stop right there. She did because I said so.




So far the groups I have mentioned all use authority to define things beyond the scope of common sense, to inflict their opinion on others, not go to work, cover up that their job is worthless and to feel special all around that is about the gist of it.

The only issue is that it is all on a loop since so much is yet to be definitively proven provided it suits them, they pay unsuited people to provide tailored information that may seem a cool gray causing an issue since the party is all about black and white.

Your moms' involvement stopped at: because I said so; she is too knackered to explain all this to you now so why don't you try to think for once; unless you are thinking in which case you may scratch that but she is still knackered so off you go... as in keep reading if there is more.




Definitively Factual


Now, now this is the real world. No such thing exists. Oh, wait this is not the part on snowflakes and piss.

I do not like that definitive is applied to decisions and agreements. I would revoke that honour as definitive needs to be more scholarly. It sounds prestigious yet is mostly used by the lowest.

A definitive guide to my kitchen, now we are talking. A definitive list of your reader's moms' erogenous zones. That sounds like a Udemy course I would buy.

Still not very definitive is it. How do they know, or even how do I know I did not miss a utensil in the kitchen. How many things did the tourism guide book not tell me that it should if it were truly definitive?

I guess it is then good to just think about it more in terms of "matter of fact", the things that are included in something tagged as definitive are known to be correct. It does not mean all-encompassing but merely, "to the best of my knowledge your honour this is the truth".




All in all, I had high hopes for this damn word. Right now it is just a disappointment and although there are definitive studies on many amazing things and have been for 100's of years now.

I do not think many people can accept black and white and they do not even follow the simple definitive guide to making gray and instead keep chucking other fucking colours in causing it to come out a bit muddy making the streets slippery as they spew their bullshit and then they want to cry because someone slipped and now there is blood in the streets.

They are definitely confuckulated.







Drop in the Ocean is a topical based show we have in the @BuddyUp discord every monday, you can join here and find out more. This weeks topic was DIFINITIVE | Next weeks topic is MOTLEY | Read on Whaleshares | Gangster Mom

Sort:  

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


and I love it.....

A lot to live up to, oh my. :)

Is someone's mom still sitting on your face coz it seems like you not thinking straight. Definitively speaking of cause. But on a more serious note its almost Halloween again you need a new costume. I hear zombies are trending this year and I know how you like yo stay in trend.

Lies all of it lies, ok maybe the thinking straight has some merit... It is yet to be definitively proven that someone's mom sitting on your face has any negative effect. Right now the conclusion is that the medium used to communicate my thoughts is lacking in properly transferring those with all intended subtle meaning. ;) Nailed it... Yeah I am soooo trendy as is evident by my 5 year old Mr. Price clothing, the multitudes of thoughtful daily steem posts I do, that does remind me I do want to get a thoughful toilet post out. If I were to dress for halloween I guess it is time to just accept my role in the world whether I like it or not and go like a sheep, black of course.

why black when you can stand out :

071ynobkd9.png
You sew up all your clothes and make a rainbow. start with the pink panties and work your way out...

Nice, see you are smart and creative no matter what they say :)

that and i know how much you looking for a project to post for #needleworkmondays!

I checked it is not a support group for needle dicks on mondays. Guess I could then work on that jumper with extra stuffed sleeves for when I need a hug.

Naaa check at needledicksanonymous.com to find a support group near you.

Yes or that woolen boardshorts. You know summer is coming and you got to look your best on the beach!

I totally just wear denim and tshirt to the beach.

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Well, I can honestly say that you did definitively better with it than I did! :) I too thought it was a pretty crummy word, and you've confirmed that thought.

This post has been promoted with @minnowbooster as a gift send by @free-reign.
5% of the purchase will be burned and 5% sent to the @steem.dao fund as part of our ethical promotion initiative.
For further information please check this post.

!giphy definitive+sucks+word



// Supported by witness untersatz! //
PS. I couldn't find you a suitable GIF (sorry!)

Damn! Even giphy can't do definitive! LOL

Hello @penderis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95