You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Really Didn't Mean It That Way

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

Context is needed
But often escapes
You said that all wrong
Their mouths are agape

Sometimes you might think this is the case, mouths agape at thinking you said something wrong but by having the short circuit at times it stops you from filtering your thoughts, those are the times that their mouths are agape because of the raw genius that escapes.

Great poem, as I also said the first time you said "Well I went another direction" haha that is what it is all about, being willing to leave what you might have been leaning towards, and instead staring at a wall hoping it becomes a window. You went got a sledgehammer and made a window.

⚒️


Great job @monchhichi23

Sort:  

Thank you for all of your help @penderis. I don't know how this would have went without it honestly. I was just stuck till we brainstormed and you got me thinking another way so some of that credit goes to you. Congrats on your win!! Talk about raw genius!! You have a gift and I'm thankful you are so willing to share that!!

You went got a sledgehammer and made a window.

I love this!!!

Flattery will....

I never remember the rest because I do not know how to deal with it. So Thank you 😊 . Honestly though we all just ping off each other which makes it great, learning is a two-way street.

There is a quote I have heard which has always stayed with me and comes to mind at the times I feel "insecure" , so about once every 10min

If you are the smartest person in the room , you are in the wrong room

Now it might not be the perfect one for what I am trying to say but I don't mind twisting things. It is just that our group and the people we interact with here are all better than me but it does not matter since I can learn from that, if I reach the point where I feel I can't then either I have an ego issue or I do need to just branch out a little. Keep my roots but drink with smarter friends so to speak. haha

Hope any of that makes sense. So great job on YOUR work chichi I am glad we are all still able to grow the way we are doing.

Total sense!! Thank you Pen...We all grow together!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81