You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Explore Perspective?

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

... opportunity to learn empathy for other people’s viewpoints.

I think for me at least this is something I struggle with since I can get detached when in a discussion that I forget others might approach it from a personal viewpoint and therefore I should show empathy and respect. Then bring their world crashing down if I am correct, but end it with a hug. muahahaha.

Seriously though some subjects originate from a personal point of view, a feeling in a relationship for example. When one side brings it up the other might still have to discover this perspective which causes it to be a very one-sided situation, unless the other can show empathy at that moment and learn from it so that moving forward they are going the same direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99