Problems with Dropshipping businesses now that coronovius hit the world.

in #dropshipping4 years ago

What is going to happen with Dropshipping business now that there is fear of coronovius?

I don't really deal with dropshipping since I have the physical products and they are NOT from China. But for those who do dropshipping...

IT IS NOT THE TIME TO PANIC

audl80.png

Customers are very worried buying products that are "MADE IN CHINA"
According to World Health Organization there is an extremely low chance for virus to be transmitted from products that come from China. Virus cannot survive for too long outside of human body

Delays on product delivery.
I guess that's something we will have to live with

There alot more to all this such as cancelation of orders, financial burden and rise of the cost of the shipping/delivery but we have no choice but to figure out and find a way to make it all work out.

One thing I can say is that no life worth the profit we stand to lose. Therefore I think it's important to put the health and well-being of your customers above all. Because it can be you or your loved ones.

"HOW DO YOU DEAL WITH THIS SITUATION? DROPSHIPPERS PLEASE ADVISE"

Sort:  

This is something I have been thinking about as a lot of my friends do drop-shipping.

I only buy custom made products for promotion but that I have put on hold as the holidays were extended there. But I will also wait a bit until things calm down.

To me this seems like part of the trade war.

Sadly but surely I have the same feeling about trade war theory.

I'm curious how people are handling this matter with their customers.

I have like 3 or 4 items late for more than a month now... tottaly normal. From china... if you order from ebay you will understand. 😅

Better safe than sorry apparently it can survive on smooth surfaces for five days in the right condition. Maybe quarantine your dropshipped products for a while before handling.

Congratulations @bakilio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yeah this is one of those things that dropshippers just have to live with. Hopefully their customers will understand.

My mom's afraid of it to so she wants me to buy medical face mask but the companies that make it are based in china

You can order them from Turkey. They are more expensive then from China but at the moment that's the only solution I have I can suggest

By 100-500 and sell them on Facebook for profit

- Profit
- Protection
- Good deed

Bad market for little entrepreneurs.


Esteemapp is here for your steemit activities. Esteem app is the best that rewards you for every of you normal activities on steemit. Feel free to download the app for your mobile and desktop here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64