MDMA - a drug that helped me with social anxiety.

in #drugs6 years ago (edited)

MDMA - also known as Molly, Ecstasy is a psychoactive drug know mostly for its recreational uses. The effects include empathy, euphoria, and heightened sensations.

I am not a big user of drugs. In my life, until recently I've only tried weed and alcohol. Not so long ago, however, I've tried MDMA for the very first time. To be honest with you I wasn't sure what to expect. I've read about the drug to know about its effects and how it should be taken, so the trip would be as safe as possible.

Reading about the drug is one thing, but actually taking is something completely different. For your information, I am a really introverted and shy person. When I go out with my friends, I keep to myself and I am honestly really scared of talking to strangers. All of this changed with taking the drug. Suddenly talking to strangers, asking them how they feel and having pleasant conversations with people became a normal thing for me. It didn't stress me out like it normally does. I didn't think 10 times about things I want to say, I just did. I finally felt like I am a part of the discussion. I've spent a really great night talking.

I am aware of that that it was only the drug that made it easy for me, but to be honest it was enough for me to see that talking with people isn't so hard and being social is in me. It made me realize that I'm capable of having normal interactions with other without being stressed out about normal things.

I don't want you to think that MDMA is a cure for depression, social anxiety and all that, because it's not and it's probably gonna make you feel like shit the next few days, but it can give you a different point of view.

Also if anyone reading this feels like they want to try this drug, I've got to warn you that it can be dangerous, if taken irresponsibly. You should always test your drugs, take the appropriate dosage and drink at least a glass of water (or even better isotonic sports drink) every hour of the trip to stay hydrated.

PS. It's my first "article", so don't be too hard on me :P

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Animad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 7.69% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @animad!

You got a 25.00% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @animad!

You got a 13.97% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @animad! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 33.33% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @animad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78