A Modern Day Worrier

in #drugs3 years ago

This should be a good week for me. I passed my Security+, by the skin of my teeth, and I am in the process of changing jobs.

As part of that process, a drug screen is required. This would not be a problem, except that for the last month or so, I have been taking Delta-8, a legal form of THC. I did some research to find out how long it stays in the body. I used this information to formulate a plan that had me delaying the test until the THC had left my system.

When I asked about deferring the screen, my recruiter called me. I told him the situation, and he formulated a plan. I am to continue to abstain from the Delta-8 and drink extra water. I was instructed to purchase two home drug tests and a detox drink to take the day of the screen.

The speed at which the recruiter formulated this plan made me wonder if this was a common situation. I asked, and his answer was "yes". I am sure he does not have a lot of 46-year-olds in my situation, but I am far from the typical 46-year-old.

My recruiters response may be a case of the workplace having to adapt to the United States shifting attitudes towards marijuana. As more and more states legalize, both medically and recreationally, and products like CBD and Delta-8 become more mainstream, employers have to adjust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68