Banning The Cup?

in #drugs3 years ago

I had nothing to worry about. Last week, I found out that my drug test came back negative.

Saturday, I purchased my first legal THC product, a tincture, and I have resumed my delta-8 doses. The whole ordeal got me to thinking about something the legalization community in Pennsylvania isn't taking a look at. The main focus of the community seems to be on support for home grow of marijuana, as part of recreational legalization. I can see the rationale; we can brew our own beer, grow our own vegetables and bake our own muffins!

But could more good come from eliminating THC screens for employment in all but a few cases. I can understand truck drivers, train engineers, forklift drivers, or medical personnel still being screened. I can see screens being done in case of an on the job accidents or other incidents. It makes sense, especially with medical use and the efforts to legalize recreational use. It could also make people who may be afraid to get their cards because it may effect their employment chances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67