You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beneficial impact of decriminalizing drugs and misinformed government officials behind drug law

in #drugs6 years ago

I am continually shocked at the standpoint of most governments on drug related law

Governments are the biggest illegal dealers drugs - it fund their dark ops, and makes them rich...
Legalizing them would be a massive loss of black money

I also think that in the UK where, I am from, we can see that the majority of the people in government have lived very sheltered lives when it comes to drugs,

Not in the slightest - I have known some 'high society' types - quite lot of them- some in governments...

I don't know one that didn't do drugs...

...it's all about keeping them illegal...

Sort:  

I'm aware of the scale in which governments supply drugs and the impacts that has and continues to have on the world however I still don't think that makes things any less shocking.

Again I am aware that people from all backgrounds take drugs and I'm sure many politicians do however I politicians like to play dumb about drugs to the public which is part of the issue and I would say you can clearly see that many governments want to keep drugs illegal hence why I talked about them having too much power in my eyes.

Absolutely, matey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63