Quitting Xanax

in #drugs7 years ago (edited)

So I'm writing this post as a reminder to myself, and as a motive to quit my Xanax use.
968b78c32c4e58862f8277310be27b81--xanax-bars-addiction-help.jpg

(image found on pinterest)

I've been struggling with taking Xanax for almost 4 years. I've done some shady things to get my hands on some, I've spent money that I could of used for more useful things, and I've lost trust to family members and friends because of it. I think that's what hurts me the most is that, because of my selfish intake of Xanax , I've lost friends and family members ever trusting me again. I could name a couple reason why I take Xanax, but none of them are for the true purpose of Xanax, which is for treating anxiety. Nope, I took them because in the beginning it was cheaper to buy a few bars and be good for a few days.

Yeah.. how stupid was that right?

Well, nowIm quitting cold turkey, so let the withdrawals begin.

Its going to be a battle, but hey in the end I'll be separated from the one drug that I can honestly say has fucked up many aspects of my life.

Sort:  

Careful man that can be dangerous, have someone keep an eye you

I would go to rehab but I need to keep my current job.

Bro, its good that you're quitting now. Hope you are alright.
I like your honestly though. Hope you can find some comfort here in Steemit!
Stay positive and don't let those monsters take your family away.

Thanks :) I just now have realized how much money I've spent over the years on stuff like this, and it needs to stop cause I could use the extra money for other things.

Yes bro. Don't waste youre time. You are young and I'm sure you got so much things to over. Respect your body and love yourself. Nobody is prefect.
xxx

Congratulations @thcpanda! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72