My wildest psychedelic experience ever on ALD-52 Part 1

in #drugs7 years ago (edited)

If your not familiar with ALD-52 its probably because its pretty rare.

"ALD-52, also known as 1-acetyl-LSD, is a chemical analogue of lysergic acid diethylamide (LSD). It was originally discovered by Albert Hofmann but was not widely studied until the rise in popularity of psychedelics in the 1960s." Wikipedia

In my youth I was quite the Psychonaut and out of the hundreds of trips I had one stands out among them all. Not only was it one of the most intense it was one of my earlier trips.

It was the late 70's, a time of bell bottom jeans, disco and Star Wars. I was all of 15 years old. I had already taken LSD and mushrooms a few times. My best friend and I decided to go camping in Big Sur and trip. This took some planning. First we had to get my mom not only to agree to let us go camping alone in Big Sur but to drive us and pick us up. After some discussion and some fibbing we got permission and we set a weekend to go. Now we needed some LSD.

Back then in the 70's we would go down to the mall in Santa Cruz and seek out the nicest hippy we would find to score. Back then the mall was still fun, music blared from The Copper House to the sounds of Warmth on the weekends. People danced in the street. The counter culture was still very much alive and blossoming.

292420_247236061965600_4328970_n.jpg
Pic Credit

You could either score from the thugs at the buss station or find a nice hippy. We always opted for option two. If you couldn't score on the mall you could walk to the park where there were dozens of drum circles. Finding LSD was never really an issue. Good LSD then had names I remember like Ohm Tabs, and or course Mickey Mouse and Goofy blotter. And if you could find it, Green Pyramid Gel tabs were the ticket you wanted.
18646713_754980778012551_4226527447404773376_n.jpg
Pic Credit

But we had a set back. We were unable to score. The police had recently cracked down and all the dealers were on edge. We decided to go camping anyways and if it was meant to be it was meant to be.

My mom drove us from Santa Cruz to Andrew Molera State Park where you could camp for only .50 cents back then. She had no clue what we had planned. It was just a short hike to the beach from the campsites. We setup our tent. My mom had over packed food. We had enough to feed an army if they ate cereal and peanut butter. My mom checked out our site gave us some stern warnings and we were left alone. Once settled we decided to take a walk. Within minutes we both spotted some folks smoking a joint. I looked at my friend Ted and at once we both knew this was it. I'm not sure how we knew but we did. We approached them and said hi. They shared their joint with us and we told them our plan and our plight. There was one woman with a vile hanging from her neck. She told us she could help us. I knew she could. We offered money and she laughed and said maybe we could trade some food so they could stay longer. Great! We made plans to meet at the beach before sunset.

That evening we walked to the beach with boxes of Capt Crunch and bananas in hand. There on the beach hanging around a large log were the group of people we had planned to meet. We gave them the food and they seemed pleased. She told us to open our mouths and she dropped 4 drops on each of our tongues. It was then that she told us it wasn't LSD. " wait what!" I thought. She told us not to worry it was ALD 52 and was similar but wouldn't last as long. So with no choice we thanked them and began walking.

About 15 minutes later I remember my friend saying " I don't feel anything yet." I replied I did not either. Suddenly my friend stopped looked around and said. " Oh my god I see my mother everywhere I look, in every tree, in every flower even in the sky." I wasn't feeling it yet and started to tell him that when suddenly I saw his mother too, driving this old yellow buss they had through the sky waving at me. The buss was an old British ambulance that was bright yellow and nicknamed The Banana Slug. This image in the sky of her driving and waving was very vivid.

My friend Ted looked at his arm and told me to do the same. Our arm hairs were moving and emitting light. It was then I noticed everything was moving. the tree branches seemed like they were growing. If I looked at a flower bud it would blossom. The vines were creeping and we were only 20 minutes into our trip. We took a side trail to keep away from people. My friend looked at me and said. "I'm not freaking out but I don't know who we are or where we are. " I thought for a second and realized I had no idea either. Now I knew he was my best friend. Yet I had no idea his name or mine or where we were physically located. Yet we still had common sense. I told him I was in the same boat I knew we were friends hiking but I had no idea who or where we were. We decided it would be best to go back the way we came from in hope something would jar our memory. I looked up at the mountains. One looked like mount Everest to me. But I suddenly recognized it. I said OK" Your Ted i'm Tim and were in Big Sur tripping. Phew that was close. Little did we know this was just the beginning of three trips we would partake in that weekend that we would never forget. Before the end one of us would claim to have seen God.

Stay tuned for Part II
Member of -
#Whalepower
MSP-PAL
Ecotrain

Sort:  

Yowsers sounds like a real mindwarp! Reminds me of a little of my first time taking 2C-I, we snorted it after a night of drinking and within minutes my wife and I had both stripped off all our clothes and were plastered against our wood floor incapable of moving as we tripped balls. When we could talk again my wife told me that God had handed her a message but it was a bar of light and she couldn't figure out what it meant. Our friend had told us that it was like a cross between Ecstacy and Cocaine, which sounded great after some drinking, but in reality it was like a cross between getting smooshed with a gigantic fly swatter and liquifying your brain on the pulse setting :) Followed - looking forward to more of this series! Cheers - Carl

haha wild story. Yes this trip got quit intense but never in a bad way. More to come soon! Thanks for stopping by.

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

'79 was my first time although I don't know if I tried what you took. I became a theist in '79 although many years later I hold complex and nuanced views on God......Good post!

where I grew up we didn't have friendly hippies manufacturing LSD the next county over. It was very expensive and hard to come by. However a couple of times a year, someone would come out from the west coast with a couple sheets of LSD. Usually by the weekend there would be an acid party at someone's house. That is how I first ended up taking acid. At a friend's house while her mother was at work. We cut school and all dosed on the way to her place. It pretty much came on all of use as we crossed the river on a ferry.
We spent the day doing what most teenagers on acid trapped in a house by the weather will do. Desperately trying to get the various cassette and record players in the house to work and failing. But at one point we did listen to two of the most well known psychedelic bands. The Grateful Dead and the Butthole Surfers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60