My wildest psychedelic experience ever on ALD-52 Part II

in #drugs7 years ago (edited)

Part one can be found by clicking here

Pic Credit from The Third Wave LSD Myths
You can find some great info there I highly suggest checking it out. From Micro-dosing LSD to info on DMT there is a wealth of info at The Third Wave. They also have a fantastic Podcast -THE THIRD WAVE
REFRAMING PSYCHEDELICS

s-l1000.jpg

So where we left off my best friend and I were in Big Sur camping and had taken 4 drops of ALD-52. For a brief moment we forgot our own names and where we were, but were not frightened. We knew we were on drugs. We still knew we were friends. I didn't know my name, location or Teds name. He had the same reaction. We were essentially lost although in reality we were maybe 40 feet from the main trail. Vines grew and moved. Flowers blossomed when we looked at them and trees grew and shrunk their limbs moving about like octopus. Upon seeing the mountain top we suddenly recalled where and who were were. We went back to the main trail and tried to avoid people. The thought of running into a real person was both frightening and hilarious. We both could not stop laughing whenever someone would walk by. We would be laughing so hard we were crying and incapable of communication with the person passing us. Parts of this first trip are a little hazy. I remember us both saying this is what we always wanted from LSD. The visuals were more vivid and intense. I had a guitar with me and kept playing the same riff over and over which Ted found amusing.
A few hours later the trip was basically over. We were still high don't get me wrong but the effects wear off much quicker. We had peaked and leveled off. This was much different than the 8-12 hour trips we were used to. So we went to ask for more.

Now this group were your average sort of hippies at the time. Very nice. One could argue irresponsible for giving us ALD-52 as young teens. But I became friends with them and we had many adventures together. They always looked after me. Sometimes refused my attempts to push the edges of my psychedelic expediences. While I don't encourage any teen to use psychedelics I don't regret one second of this experience. I believe it bonded Ted and I for life. We had met in kindergarten and remain best friends today.

We went back to the beach at sunset in hopes our psychedelic friends were still around. And they were at the same place we had left them. They were eager to hear our experience having just had their own. We swapped stories and I asked if it was possible to do another dose. She said sure and out came the vile. Now this part is hard to explain. The second those drops hit our mouths everything changed. I had auditory hallucinations instantly. It was if my mind was just thrown into psychedelic turbo mode. And I knew in a second that I was about to be higher than I ever had been.
IMG_5592-Large-933x700.jpg
Credit
If you have ever been to Andrew Molera State beach you know there is one path that leads from the beach up to the campgrounds. Its maybe 1/2 a mile. Its surrounded by trees making a sort of tunnel entrance. As we walked to this entrance giant vivid colorful UFO's were flying out of it and zooming over my head. It was so realistic I ducked just out of instinct. We decided we were not ready for that and headed to walk the nearby shoreline that has lots of rock formations and small cliffs. Insight after insight filled my mind as we walked along the odd shaped rocks. I remember feeling like in my head I solved all the mysteries of the universe, all the worlds woes, and of course to have it all taken away by the time I came down. Psychedelics can be that way.
As we started to peak walking became impossible and we sat on the cliff staring out into the ocean. Everything was alive and breathing. I felt a deep connection to everything around me. We sat in silence for awhile, overcome by deep emotions. Ted looked at me with a tear and said he had just seen God. Whom was to say he didn't? ( neither of us were religious) Whatever he saw I know it was a very deep moment for him.

We collected ourselves and decided we could handle the tunnel of trees. But it was growing dark. And as we entered the trees it became dark. The moon was out just enough we could stay on the trail. No UFO's this time. But we were still tripping hard. As it became darker we moved slower. We stopped for a moment spooked by a sound in the bushes. "moooo!!!! moooo!" In an instant I went into fight or flight and we fled. Of course it was only a Cow tied to a tree and it seems rather obvious now but at that moment we were convinced it was something we wanted no part of. Surely it was some mystical creature come from another realm and it was pissed off. A cow never crossed our minds despite the park being on the edge of a cow farm. The next morning we went to inspect the area and found the cow. Doh!

160755-fantasy_art-drawing-nature-psychedelic-colorful-house-mushroom-planet-plants-mountain.jpg
Credit This fantastic art can be found HERE
But before that we retired to our tent. Coming down again from our peek it just seemed so quick. We lit a joint and upon smoking it we blasted off. This time I had elaborate hallucinations of an entire city outside our tent. A city made of colors. Buildings big and small but the city itself was tiny in proportion to me. It was model size. Pyramids and skyscrapers. Ted reported seeing something very similar. And I could change the layout just by thinking about it. We laid in the tent and stared at the ceiling which became like a psychedelic canvas which we could explore.

Somewhere in the middle of all this over two days we dosed one more time. I believe it was all the same night but now 35+years later I just cant recall. But Sunday came. And that meant my Mother. We had been up all night. We woke up suddenly and very late. My senses told me my mother was very close by. We jumped up and tried to get ready and make ourselves presentable. Still high and our eyes like basket balls my mother showed up minutes after we woke up. We had gotten rid of any evidence just in the nic of time. Our eyes glazed over like basket balls. My mother drove us home. She knew something had happened. I don't think she wanted to know exactly what it was. We laughed and laughed on the way home. We just couldn't help ourselves.

So that is my experience on ALD-52. Shorter trip, but faster acting with a tad more depth than LSD. The experience was much more... intense on both an emotional and psychedelic level. The picture I choose was very much what the visuals were like. And they had sound. It was an amazing experience. One I will certainly never forget. LSD and I am sure ALD 52 have a peek dose where you don't get more high it just lasts longer. I was never able to get the same experience from LSD. I had just as intense hallucinations on powerful doses of LSD some might argue more intense, but they were different in a way that is hard for me to explain. The impact was different. The emotional aspect was different. Maybe due to the fact its compacted into a shorter trip. I never saw ALD-52 again.

I hope you enjoyed this story.

Member of MSP-PAL
#whalepower
Humble passenger on #Ecotrain

Sort:  

For someone who has never tried it. I think your articles were very descriptive and spot on.

Congrats you see them. :) nice post.. you living your life to the fullest. i want to see more of your post. done following

This was very well written. Took me back some years and makes me long for the days again. Hopefully sooner rather than later as my quest for knowledge and universal connection has grown so much since my younger years. Thank you for this post.

Thank you for the thoughtful comment!. Yeah its been very long time for me too. Ive been feeling the same way.

You can actually order ALD-52 and 1P-LSD online, they're legal in Canada and a few other countries still.

Ahh the magical drops. Thank you for this very vivid and nostalgic read.

well written I love it I can relate the experience to pharmahuasca in liquid form, tell me something, the plants growing and undulating like that, do you think its dimensional turbulence?

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

nice post.followed and upvote u hope u will do the same

Great post :)

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67