Check my latest fight ! voiceofthwhrlwnd vs loro68

in #drugwars-fight5 years ago (edited)

Dear friends

as you can see from the image, I decided to share with Steem-bounty friends what is my nightmare.
I came into this play when battle was disable and it was pretty nice to see how was this game, but after battle started, I discover to be the target of a whale.
This Voiceofthwhelwnd I cannot find in Steemit, but obviously he is a whale if he can get 121 ninjia!!
The thing I did not understood is how he find me out if he is not in my target list?
I was thinking that battle should be fair to make opponents between almost same level users, but if the whales can find small fishes, how this game can be fair?
Of course Drugwars owners are happy if instead increase your productivity you need to pay a lot of Steem to make a big quantity of units, but anyway if this whale do it to me, why I should not do it with fishes smaller than me?
This is my question for my friends, please give me advise how to be fair but not stupid, so thats why I am setting a bounty to get help from this community which is very helpful with me.

seperator-02.png

image-01.png
image-02.png
image-03.png

seperator-02.png

heading.png

image-05.png
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
image-04.png
Sort:  

@loro68 has set 3.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Check what @pifc said.

I would start by spending all my resources as soon as possible. Check your storage and how much is safe, everything above that is fair game.

If you can’t spend the resources on buildings, buy troops.

I feel for you. I had the same experience. I forgot that battles were restarting and was saving for a Pharma upgrade at the time, so I ended up losing 60k to 80k each in Drugs, Alcohol, and Weapons.

So, should you attack back? Personally, I don't attack others in the game. But, if you do decide to attack, you should only do that if it is worth it and if you have a good chance of winning. That's because if you're only doing to get back at the attacker, you might end up losing more troops in the end. So, as suggested, check out https://simulator.drugwars.io/ and see if your troops will stand against the guy who attacked you. If not, you might have to build your troops first. After that, you can just wait for the person you want to attack to get their resources out.

Should you attack smaller fishies and steal from them? There's nothing wrong with that. That's the goal of Drugwars, after all. They want people to encourage activity, which includes attacking, upgrading, building troops, etc. Otherwise, the game would be pretty boring. But again, if it's not worth it, then why attack? Also, the chances of small fishies having a lot of resources out are small, so you'll be better off spending your time with the big fish.

Since I was attacked and had over 180k of resources (Drugs, Alcohol, and Weapons) stolen, my strategy has been three-fold. First, I upgrade my Storage Silos as much as I can. This way, I can store more resources safely. My goal is to have my resources safe in the 100k level. Next, I build my troops as much as I can. This way, even if people see that I have resources out there, they won't find attacking me a lucrative target. After all, if they have to lose a lot of their troops to get my drugs, they might think twice about it.

And finally, I invest as much as I can on the heist. Heist percentage is pretty high at the moment--as high as that for Drugs Production. So, it is worth it to sacrifice drugs production for the heist, a little bit. Once my safe levels are high enough, I can then save up the resources to upgrade safely. I'll probably be repeating this for a while until something changes in the game again.

So, good luck on your game!

When you encounter great white sharks / whales, you only be helplessness by bitten !
Try to spend your all resources - pay building buildings or recruiting.
Building STORAGE can avoid some of the resources being robbed.

Also, there should be some fight alert system implemented. After reading your post, I looked out of curiosity in my account and was very surprised to find out that I've also been through some fights and I didn't have a clue!
That's bad...

I have tried not to spend any liquid steem on it for now. I spent a little and not regretting it as it speeds up my production. I have not fought but i am surprised i have a fighting history and lost some drugs. Immediately, the drugs that were not in the storage, i invested in heist and got some good steem tokens.
My advice try to grow using the system resources and not spending your steem anymore, let the newcomers do that if at all...lol

I had the same problem I would build my units up and then, I would get destroyed by someone with alot of units and when they win they would only win a little bit of my alcohol and take out all my units.

It was very frustrating so now I constantly attack other players with no defence to get the weapons and alcohol then re build my units and put the drugs into the heist.
Then hope I don't get destroyed and loose all my units and have to start again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! You know I think this isquestion of ethics. If for someone it's possible for another one it's impossible. Again, it depends on the goal and tactics. I do not think that it is acceptable for everyone to play an aggressive game and attack defenseless players.
If we talk about how your opponent is ours you, maybe he used scripts to trace transactions.
Anyway, If you now not a whale and don't want to take part in battles you need to have such big heist which will protect so much drugs as you produce in day from other people.

@loro68, I don't play this game but if you find it Unfair then you've asked community to clear this doubt. Hope that you will get clarity in this subject. Definitely it's tough time for the Small Fishes. Enjoy your time ahead.

I am not a good gamer but your work is excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01