You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DrugWars: The End of the Gravy Train?

in #drugwars5 years ago

Congrats on being in the black. I got there, too. I figured early it would be reducing substantially amd decided if I likebit a month later I may invest some more but just for fun this time. My only concern is there is nothing worth spending on now. Units are always a waste in these types of games amd priduction is too high. Maybe they eill come out with boosters or pay2win items soon enough. 5 steem for 12 hour shield and cost doubles for 12 hour extension or something.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congrats too on getting your STEEM back. Should we really be speaking of investments though? I question myself about this constantly..' its just a game, its just a game'. I don't think this way so much about SteemMonsters, just DrugWars.

Honestly I wasn't as concerned until they turned off battles. I put in my money just before. After that happened, I wanted my money back because I felt ripped off, and I got it back so we are even, lol. Let's see if they deserve more of it now.
I think the mechanics and pay outs make people think its like an investment and not a game. Really neat concept for gaming in my opinion and it will take gaming somewhere completely new.

Posted using Partiko Android

the mechanics and pay outs make people think its like an investment and not a game

Yes, just that. If votes were involved that would prove some kind of incentive, but its detached from the blogging side completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91