Make free steem playing DrugWars? YES. DrugWars a Ponzi? NOPE.

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

A lot of people are calling DrugWars a "Ponzi."
It CLEARLY is not.

I was very interested in trying this "Game" out.
Yes, it IS a GAME primarily and if you play it like that, instead of looking at it as an "Investment,"
you will have a much better experience.

How many games to you currently play, and I do mean PLAY, that give you any type of real monetary rewards back?
Yes, DrugWars has had issues and still does, but it is still early and actively being developed by an AMAZING team.

So...... Lets get into it :D

I started with the intent of spending 0 STEEM. yes 0, and see what kind of rewards I could get up to, and how fast.
First, I needed more resources, but I needed upgraded to produce more resources, so, I ended up building some battle units roudys first then some bouncers and just kept attacking small targets with the lowest production, it was slow, but steady.

After several battles, upgrades, and days later(~about a week)
My expected rewards are about ~0.1 STEEM
AND KEEP IN MIND 0 STEEM INVESTED!!!

My Tips & Tricks:
Do lots of battles, spread your units out across multiple battles.
Create new battles once the first one is done confirming.
Go for lots of little guys


Upgrade Building with resources.

I personally, have not "invested" into the heist yet because I felt it would be a better "investment" to use those resources to upgrade buildings and get a higher "Daily" payout instead of the 1 time heist payout.
I'm sure I will invest into the heist eventually but right now I'm happy with where I am.

In closing, I would like to point out that 100% DrugWars is NOT a Ponzi because I didnt have to invest any STEEM and I am still able to come up and gain daily rewards as a minnow :p

My Ref: https://drugwars.io/i/anon09

Sort:  

Probably the best review I've seen in a long time.

Thank You!

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @anon09!

drugwars

Received:

  • 0.507 STEEM from daily
  • 0.054 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 0.000 STEEM

Total:

  • 0.561 STEEM

First transfer was before 12.10 days.

Congratulations @anon09! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73