DrugWars | RIP Big Mamas

in #drugwars5 years ago

Since the introduction of battles, the life in drug wars haven't been so rosy: my initial troops got wiped out on the first day.

rip.png

rip2.png

And trying to rebuild my defences, they got wiped out again last night. Though it is pretty much my own fault because I have been too careless and have exposed myself to situations where attacking me is profitable.

Also, I probably should've gone much heavier to building an army when the disclaimer came from @drugwars that battles will be re-introduced.

The problem with this situation is that I cannot wait to accumulate my resources to upgrade big buildings, so now I'm stuck doing what I probably should've done in the beginning: upgrading storages. It's going to be an expensive strategy, but if I want to have any hope of avoiding attacks and being constantly wiped out, it is necessary, like @ladyrebecca put it well in a post:

Even the poor defense I had put in place got wiped out so I need to rethink my strategy as it is obvious that as long as I have stuff people want I will be attacked.

If there's no resources available for enemies, no one will attack you (this is excluding away social dynamics such as gangs whose aim might be pre-emptively destroy someone's army). Big enough storage keeps your resources safe.

So, now I'm really going turtle mode and making sure I'm not going to be attacked and stolen resources and then maybe build an army again while making sure I have nothing to be stolen.

A Bug?

With all that out of the way, I wonder what's up with this:

bug.png

Both of those attacks happened yesterday night. But when Kobusu, attacked me, shouldn't I had gotten a shield so that Stmeme wouldn't had been able to attack me? And why is the chronology reversed here? Maybe I should ask in the DrugWars discord about this.

Sort:  

I think the battles should be more interactive displaying HP loss at minimum because some of them just do not add up properly.

Posted using Partiko Android

From my experience, if two attacks against the same guy are launched at (roughly) the same time the second one will go through even if the shield is activated.
I have the same problems as you - no way I can upgrade anything for the time being... Also, it will become increasingly hard to do battles because most players go for bigger storage. If there's nothing to steal, no point in doing battles...
Sorry for your Big Mamas...

From my experience, if two attacks against the same guy are launched at (roughly) the same time the second one will go through even if the shield is activated.

That would explain.

Sorry for your Big Mamas...

No biggie, at least I didn't spend real money on them :P

I guess maybe you shoud try increasing your storage

That's pretty much the plan.

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.253 which ranks you at #2819 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2822).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95