DrugWars for Steemit

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

Buying into the life of crime.

So, if you haven't seen by now, there is a new STEEM based game available. It is called Drug Wars and is based off of the old Mafia Wars games you probably played on your iPod or Facebook or somewhere. The benefit of Drug Wars is that you can earn STEEM for playing!!

Want to start? Here's my referral link: https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@deanlogic



When you start out, you get a basic amount of Drugs, Weapons and Alcohol. The idea is to build up your drug empire through adding more drugs, weapons and alcohol facilities or just battle other players to try and steal there stuff. Hey, it is a criminal enterprise.

If you are unsure about what you need to do, there is a Mission tab that tells you exactly what you need to do to get started.


drugwars-missions.png

Of course, after that, it requires you to look at the screens and determine how you actually do those things.
There are a few main tabs, but your first concern is with Buildings and Units.

Buildings


drugwars-office.png

In the Buildings tab you have the Office, Drug, Weapon and Alcohol. The Office has the buildings you construct to make things go quicker. The other three areas are your production buildings, where you make your currency; drugs, weapons and alcohol.

Units


drugwars-units.png

Units are people who do your battles for you. You will need them to attack or defend. They require weapons and alcohol to be recruited. I guess they know what they like and know not to taste the merchandise. Anyway, when you have enough weapons and alcohol, you can recruit a new unit. The Training area hasn't been unlocked for me, but that is where you specialize your units in order for them to fight their battles better.

Battles


drugwars-battles.png

The last tab that you need to be concerned with is the one where you go pick your fights. Once you have a few units, you can scroll through the opponents and pick someone to battle, in hopes that you will take some of their stuff, which will allow to grow.

Rewards


drugwars-dailytotals.png

At the top of the page, you can see how well your empire is growing. It shows your daily production levels, so you'll have some sort of idea how long it will be until you have enough currency to do the next upgrade or recruit a unit. However, you can shortcut this by purchasing upgrades and units directly with STEEM.

I have spent 5.059 STEEM on upgrades and that's probably my limit.


drugwars-upgrades.png

However, right now, I can see a 0.035 STEEM return on my investment every day.


drugwars-investpay.png

I can increase my Vested drug amount by entering in an amount and Investing it. By increasing my Vest, I increase my reward, just like you do when you power up with SteemPOWER.

So, basically, that's it. It probably takes less effort than SteemNOVA or SteemMonsters, because it takes a little while to build up enough currency to do anything. But, so far, with my 5.059 investment and a possible return each day of 0.035, I look to get that back in 144 days!

Hopefully it will come a lot sooner than that.

UPDATE

Shortly after I posted this article, I got 2 payouts.

Received 0.136 STEEM from drugwars Here is your cut based on your drug production
Received 0.041 STEEM from drugwars Heist! We got that for you

So, my ROI is only 28 days at the rate of the payout above.


DeanLogicForkSing-verified.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Play Your Cards and Battle


Sort:  

I invested a bit more buying things...because I figure if I get big faster...and it's a lot easier to buy these early things than it is to buy things for more steem later in the game. I started with just buying some things I thought were cool, like the 3D printer and the distillery and a grow house...and then the Industrial Distillery was calling my name...and the Lab... But I rationalized it because I'll be able to upgrade faster and buy units...then Battles started messing up... Then I decided to just buy most of the things as far as buildings that were under 1 steem and would increase the speed I can grow. Now, all in all, I'm getting 2.711 Steem per day, and I'd have to check to see how much I've paid... So I think maybe I'll get my money back...

I can't say that this is the most fun game, in it's current state, and it might never be...but I actually feel a lot better about my dumb purchases in this game than any other. I actually have a chance to get the money back...maybe. Hopefully I can resist buying anything too expensive that's not worth it.

Edit: I just ran a script to see how much I've spent. 40.472 Steem. OUCH! 3.246 STEEM received. Gonna take me 13 days to make the rest back. So not so bad. Spent more than I intended though. But I don't plan on spending much more any time soon. I've gotten almost all the cheap upgrades already. The ones I haven't, I don't NEED to buy to speed up my account growth.

I am weighing the cost to return thing more right now. I'm stuck at an HQ upgrade and not making enough currency to get it done in one day.

Yeah, you gotta upgrade the HQ a lot. But mainly it's for the crack house. (at least at first) Is there anything else you can upgrade to earn more resources? Maybe by waiting a bit?

Right now, I'm doing the waiting. I upped my storage capabilities.

I was going to up my storage capabilities, but I decided to up my weapons and alcohol production with what built up overnight, in order to increase my drug production a bit before upping my storage.

If it turns out that battles are re-enabled today, then I'll spend my excess on units until I up my storage a bit more.

Great to see you getting in on this as well. Should be some fun to be had!

I spent around 4 something myself. I'm going hold off before spending much more. Wait to see how they develop things and grow it over time.

Looks like some people are WAY ahead in the game.

Here is the drug production rate current positions:

1: encrypt3dbr0k3r 418k DRUGS /day
2: ngc 387k DRUGS /day
3: tszunami 281k DRUGS /day
4: mancer-sm-alt 228k DRUGS /day
5: themarkymark 224k DRUGS /day
6: taurusheat 212k DRUGS /day
7: flipstar 210k DRUGS /day
8: tushy 209k DRUGS /day
9: domirep 204k DRUGS /day
10: mentalhealthguru 201k DRUGS /day
11: omsoc 200k DRUGS /day
12: zaku 195k DRUGS /day
13: niel96 193k DRUGS /day
14: cgbartow 192k DRUGS /day
15: o07 191k DRUGS /day
16: v4vapid 187k DRUGS /day
17: osint 174k DRUGS /day
18: sevenseals 164k DRUGS /day
19: emrebeyler 158k DRUGS /day
20: mochabe 157k DRUGS /day

Ya a few of them are making some large investments. I'm just going have some casual fun with the game.

Drugwars almost makes me want play Steem Nova again but that games consumes to much of my life so I don't dare.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Actually, I played once and this is good


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95