Steem, Drugwars and Future Tokens

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

So, I've started playing Drugwars about a couple of weeks back and even encouraged @st3llar and @immarojas play (and use some steem too, sorry!)

For sure, those playing the game already know this update.

Sharing these thoughts. I know, I know, who cares Dreamy? Hahaha!

NOTE TO SELF:
Yes the game was introduced as having a steem-reward structure, but no one forced me to use my steem.
I may have been misled (or had I misled myself with the assumption that the token reward will be kept as steem?) but end of day I made the decision to use my steem (and time) in the game. I take accountability for my decision-making.

NOTE TO THE TEAM:
The change itself may be disappointing, but the execution actually may just be where the most room for improvement is at.

The process, the timings, the communication really can instigate negative feedback from supporters who are in it for the STEEM REWARD.

It is possible that the team is truly under the impression that people are in it for the game and not the reward, but IF SOME DID SEE IT AS AN INVESTMENT, TAKE SOME ACCOUNTABILITY as the game is marketed as "MONEY BEING REAL" with the STEEM POOL REWARD on the upper right of the game screen boldly showing how much is STEEM is up for grabs.

To show good faith in this transition, these could have been done:

(1) Putting up a notice on the site say, two weeks prior today, something like- while steem is used to upgrade/buy stuff in the game, there will be a change in the reward system so as the new players (or even old ones) would not have felt somehow deceived.
(2) Allowing enough time from announcement to change implementation,
(3) Providing the option of STEEM refund for transactions say 1-2 weeks old since the first one was missed, or
(4) IMPLEMENT ONCE THE FUTURES TOKEN TO STEEM EXCHANGE PROCESS IS AVAILABLE.

These may be hard to do since the team will be using the remaining funds for Futures Token though. (Or this may be the reason why things were done the way they are?)

It is evident that a decision has been made and this change is happening.

I suggest the team at least focus on delivering a solution to this one major point- HOW TO EXCHANGE FUTURES TOKENS TO STEEM the soonest able, and release a more substantial communication around it. Saying "more info will come later" isn't helping. The possibility that the change would not be welcomed by everyone should have been anticipated and critical information made available when a public announcement was done.

For now nothing else to do but to wait and see how Futures Token develops (as I am forced to be in this position, again roll-over effect of MY choice to spend STEEM in the game).

Or if I'm super unhappy with the team and what has been decided, I can just forget about the game altogether (no one would mind really, the world will still go on lol).

That's all, ktnxbye!


dreamydrugwars.png

Sort:  

Saying "more info will come later" isn't helping.

Exactly. To me main problem here is lack of communication and update bombs. If they manage to connect with the community and try to explain the decision making process and what they are thinking it would be good for the players who actually care about DrugWars. Community involvement to the decision making is a must.

Agree, these things should have been planned in detail, that is if they care at all about the community. how it is handled however, may be a reflection of management-savvy (or lack of.)

On point sistah.

And because I was not reading updates, I just used my hard earned steem to upgrade few moments back. Hahahuhu.

Welcome back pala. 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Ay ay ay ang sakit sa heart. I hope it wasn't a lot? 37 steem sa akin, plus 2 steem kay Rafa lol.

And thank you, it is nice to be back! =^_^=

Spent:
18.897 STEEM
Total:
-16.375 STEEM

Huhu.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ouchie. Hugggggssssss!

Thankfully i am in the green on my @drugwars investment, but if I was down I would be furious!

126 steem! Glad you've gained your steem back, I have just started to earn back (I focused on upgrading things), tho I only spent 37 steem.Im quite annyed with the change, a little embarrassed because I've been telling people of this game where you earn steem, and even mange to have a couple of friends spend steem 2-3 days ago.

Convo is in Filipino, the encircled one was my response to someone saying they loved playing mobile legends and roughly translates as : "I only play Drugwars, it's a game on the steem blockchain AND YOU EARN STEEM. I'm really not into online games, just to pass the time, and you earn steem so that's fine."

Woopsie.

I recently introduced my friend @superpanz and he invested some steem in expecting to get steem returns daily. It’s a shame that they are going to change it, because I was really loving the daily returns. We will see where it goes from here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I invested almost 50 steem expecting to get it back over the next few months. I know feel like I’ve been slighted

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know exactly how you feel.

Yeah, let's see how it goes with the Future Token. Truth be a part of me wants the token to have a high value (for selfish purposes) but an itsy bitsy tiny evil-ish resentful part of me would be ok to see it die, too. too evil, dreamy, too evil

Haha yeah I am hoping for the best! Perhaps I’ll be able to reel in some more steem through FUTURE tokens

Posted using Partiko iOS

It would be nice to have a positive roi, but having more STEEMfrom FT may likely mean that the team is getting x more in the process. And since I feel there might be a dishonesty,/unfairness/ injustice (hahaha) done, that people have been slighted, i think this is why im not too keen in cheering for its success.

!bookkeeping drugwars

As you can see i am one of the lucky ones and i am actually in profit but it has been a complete shit show from the developers with knee jerk reactions and this token business just takes the biscuit

Hi @gdwcoins!

drugwars

Received:

  • 87.485 STEEM from daily
  • 48.378 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 126.236 STEEM

Total:

  • 9.627 STEEM

First transfer was before 37.99 days.
Your ROI per day is 2.83 % and you are earning approx. 3.58 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 0.89 % and you are earning approx. 1.12 STEEM per day.

Oh what's this?
!bookkeeping drugwars

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @immarojas!

drugwars

Received:

  • 0.673 STEEM
  • 0.116 STEEM from daily
  • 0.141 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 12.550 STEEM

Total:

  • -11.620 STEEM

First transfer was before 4.44 days.
Your ROI per day is 1.67 % and you are earning approx. 0.21 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 55.4 days.

Approx 55.4 days. Hmmm lol

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @dreamiely!

drugwars

Received:

  • 2.457 STEEM from daily
  • 4.988 STEEM from heist
  • 0.010 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 37.595 STEEM

Total:

  • -30.140 STEEM

First transfer was before 14.27 days.
Your ROI per day is 1.39 % and you are earning approx. 0.52 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 57.7 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 1.85 % and you are earning approx. 0.70 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 43.3 days.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @dreamiely!

drugwars

Received:

  • 2.650 STEEM from daily
  • 6.013 STEEM from heist
  • 0.011 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 37.595 STEEM

Total:

  • -28.921 STEEM

First transfer was before 15.23 days.
Your ROI per day is 1.52 % and you are earning approx. 0.57 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 50.8 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 2.22 % and you are earning approx. 0.84 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 34.6 days.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @dreamiely!

drugwars

Received:

  • 3.921 STEEM from daily
  • 12.412 STEEM from heist
  • 0.019 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 37.595 STEEM

Total:

  • -21.243 STEEM

First transfer was before 23.41 days.
Your ROI per day is 1.86 % and you are earning approx. 0.70 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 30.4 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 2.69 % and you are earning approx. 1.01 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 21.0 days.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @dreamiely!

drugwars

Received:

  • 3.921 STEEM from daily
  • 12.412 STEEM from heist
  • 0.019 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 37.595 STEEM

Total:

  • -21.243 STEEM

First transfer was before 23.41 days.
Your ROI per day is 1.86 % and you are earning approx. 0.70 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 30.4 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 2.69 % and you are earning approx. 1.01 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 21.0 days.

I've powered down for this game. And I swear that I would not power down. :(

aww, sorry na bes :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49