Sort:  

The difference is every game before doesn't use actual money to entice players.

5% of 20% is 1%. So it would be 19%, assuming all players have referal codes, which is also not the case, so 19.xx%.

It would be great if they lowered the rake, but it's still nice to see a game sharing some of their revenue back with the players. Drugs for the win!

No, it's not 5% of 20%. It's 5% of 100%, aka 5%.

I can see how my wording was confusing.

Regardless where it goes too, it is considered the 'vig', which in this case is 20%.

As a World champion poker player, I am very familiar with how players will approach a game that involves money and one that is purely for entertainment value. The set of expectations varies greatly between the two.

I know poker players who spent insane amounts of money on clash of clans. I'm sure they would love to have the ability to get any financial reward back.

Maybe they should VPIP the implied odds Pocket Rockets EV.
Don't you think?

Boy was I right about all this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44