DrugWars update - week 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

Four weeks ago, I started playing DrugWars. Therefore it is now time for the fourth weekly update on my experiences and the progress made in the game. I feel like I lost a lot of the fun playing the game...

Production

Below, the screenshot of my current production can be seen. I made just a tiny progress (10k per resource), because I don't have an army large enough to save for bigger upgrades.

rk296g3u0l.png

Strategy

Because of the fact that battles came online, I changed my strategy last week. At a certain moment in time, I felt confident enough to go for the level 3 upgrade of both the 3D Metal Printing and the Industrial Distillery. However, just before I saved enough resources I lost a battle big time (as can be seen below).

jsu92my8hy.png

The stupid thing is that you lose all of your units, so the only thing you can do is stay below the amount of safe resources and rebuild your army. Before you are strong enough again to go for the big upgrade (let alone attacking someone else), it takes at least 5 days to a week. That means you either have a (in my opinion) boring week in the game or you should invest Steem that takes ages to earn back.
I chose for the first option and upgrade my safes and heist as much drugs as possible in the meantime.

Investment and return

Below, you can see my total investment and return so far (thanks to @bookkeeping). It can be seen that I keep increasing my profit. It is now about 6.5 Steem higher than last week.

tuosdsqga6.png

Do you also want to start playing Drug Wars? Please use my referral link.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yeah it's a way to go maybe set a week everything in heist and turn those weapons in units. You get a high return and you have units. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. I think that's the best (least bad) strategy for now.
How are you going in the game?

Posted using Partiko Android

Good I bought an account for a ex colleague he didn't want it but has the keys I'm monitoring it and I think he will want to have it in a year's time 😂🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

If it keeps growing and the price of Steem keeps rising, I bet he wants it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.108 which ranks you at #23974 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 23972).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #176.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97