You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drugwars - No Time for the Weak (nor the bots)

in #drugwars5 years ago

So let me get this straight, the one thing added to this shell of a game since taking tens of thousands of dollars from players, has made the game even less of a game.

MEANWHILE, you had no problems spending time and your limited resources figuring out how to spam the blockchain with bullshit posts about fights of 1 bouncer vs no one and Steemitboard badges.

DRUGWARS IS THE WORST THING TO HIT THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN EVER!
#PyramidScheme

Sort:  

Not only that, now we CANNOT see what the enemy army is unless we send 1 unit to attack them first... That looks like this.

Send 1 unit to attack someone, have to wait about 12 minutes for a rowdy. Now I now what army they have and I see they don't even have any available resources for me to steal! So I just am wasting tons of attacks sending out a Rowdy unit(because its the cheapest) in order to "scout the enemy".

This is a huge step backwards and a waste of MY TIME. I built up a decent sized army on a few diff accounts that I play manually on and now in order for me to be able to attack anyone its a huge pain and time consuming. It isn't even worth doing the battles now.

I rarely downvote anything on this blockchain ever, and I am going to downvote this post from @drugwars to show my dissatisfaction for this incredibly bad change(+ other bad changes that were made that ruined the economy).

I agree, not sure what they were smoking when they came up with the idea of hiding attacking opponents army and drugs? Who will have the time to waste scouting? It was hard to find someone to attack before, now its virtually impossible. I've not been concerned about problems with the game before but this needs to be fixed.

Yup, and you can only send out one attack at a time. So you have to wait until that 1 rowdy unit finishes his 12 minute attack before you can do anything else. This change is horrible and nobody is going to attack anymore. Too awkward and time consuming.

When I first found that I could no longer see my enemy's armies I thought it was a bug that got introduced somehow. When it persisted I came here. Very interesting to see this change...

I haven't been attacked since, so now I'm honestly considering not even building more storage for security reasons. I almost might as well just take my chances and let my resources build up until I can upgrade by myself. Which ironically sounds like exactly how they don't want the game to be played. And yet this change makes me want to sit back and only check in every few days to upgrade.

!pyramidtoken


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68