DrugWars Question... What good is Alcohol If it pays no Steem ?

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

97349FD6-1241-45F4-96B3-6017D78FDAE8.jpeg

Does anyone know what good it is to make Alcohol on DrugWars if it earns no Steem ?

I have to keep building More silos to store all my alcohol ... but the Alcohol seems to give no rewards ?

How do I dump it all ?

Do I Buy a Bar and drink it all ?

Are there maybe some thugs that will drink it all for me ?

Maybe the Bouncer ?

Anyone know ?

Drugwars: https://drugwars.io/i/offgridlife

Big Mama looks like a Bug Drinker ...

F764C873-DD95-4A36-BE3F-5572EABA9E83.jpeg

0DCCC07B-BAAA-4DF9-8821-359657356498.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You need it for weapon upgrades as well as unit creation. Weapons and alcohol are needed for upgrading drug production, producing units, and upgrading storage.

They're put in place as an extra step so people aren't burning through the main content (upgrading drug production) super quick.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok... thanks. Do you make more Steem investing your Drugs in the daily Heist ? Or keeping for Daily reward ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

The only good reason not to toss your drugs into the daily heist is if you're saving up for a building upgrade and you're close to getting it. Otherwise, pitch as much as you can in there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Found the answer ... I upgraded my weapons production and my alcohol level dropped from 25,000 down to 11,000

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bingo! That's what I meant in my first answer. Sorry, language module breaks every so often.

In case it wasn't apparent before, your goal is to spend your resources as often as you can to upgrade your buildings. Just work your way down the line, upgrading drugs, weapons, and alcohol. Build larger storage facilities, hire bodyguards, and and upgrade your production facilities to grow as much as you can.

I’ve already spent about 12 Steem to be earning .20 Steem per day.... low ROI so far.

Yeah, I figured that was likely going to be the case with this game. It's not meant to be a "get rich quick" scheme. You're paying Steem to jump ahead like other free to play games. Drugwars is not the first game to use this method, which is why I'm rather surprised by the outcry from people talking about ROI.

You have to go into games like these with a very different mindset. Spend as little as possible, farm the rewards when and where you can, and don't fall into the whale trap. Game companies make games like this because they work like a Skinner box. You program yourself to watch the numbers rise, and then go through withdrawal when they don't rise the same as before. So they dangle a little thing in front of you to get you to pay to jump ahead. And then the wait is longer, but there's that time skip again.

So you keep paying to advance, because you psychologically need it. You become a junkie, almost. You NEED that next upgrade. You have to keep getting those numbers bigger. And it makes money, hand over first. FIFA Ultimate Team uses similar tactics, and makes EA ridiculous amounts of money. How much, you ask? Try $1.3B/yr. Just from FIFA alone. Factor in other games in the EA catalog, and microtransactions account for $2.6B/yr in revenue for EA. That's more than their revenue for their games!

Now, I'm not going to tell you that Drugwars is in the wrong for making such features available. That income helps pay for the website and servers. A purchase here and there for an occasional boost is not a bad thing. It's when they get ridiculously predatory that I draw the line. Think of EA's Star Wars Battlefront I, needing $2000 or 7000 hours of multiplayer to unlock everything in the game as an example of predatory practices taken to absurdity.

I will say that Drugwars is much more lenient on their curve from what I've seen so far. Then again, I'm ahead of the curve on ROI. Not difficult when you put in all of 4 Steem. The truck is knowing how these systems work, and how to use them to your advantage.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well .... I’m earning .25 Steem per day now .... so I should break even in about 30 days. But I will be putting everything into the heists so probably sooner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97