Drug Wars = Game Over

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)


Hello Drugs Wars,
I was on the fence but now im off.
.


.
I have been having fun playing the actual game the last weeks when battles where disabled, i joined up a few days before the disable and everything was very slow but now it's much better. I bought a few upgrades to give myself a good start. I soon noticed that my daily payment dropped every day and because i now only upgrade with saved resourcing, all im doing is slowing the decay down. I accepted that making a little less everyday was ok as it just for fun. Then last week, they cut the daily payments in half and i accepted it, i thought ok i enjoy playing the game but i'll never make a profit so it is what it is. Now from battle's have gone active, what the point? Everytime i log in, i lose 20-30k drugs and 50-80k for both weapons and alcohol making upgrades impossible. I mean, you can't even decide weather you gonna battle are, you just lose your shit. The only people who are winning are the whale accounts who can easily just hoover up all the resources and drugs they need by battling small accounts. I cant do any upgrades are even build any sort of army to fedend myself not that i have any interest in battling!! What is battling anyway, some non skill based code where the strongest always wins, set up to kill small accounts more like it. Im ranked at 231 which is far from the top but much further from the bottom and im dead in the water, cant collect enough to do upgrades, cant build an army to battle. ### Collecting pennies laying in the street is now officially more profitable than Drug Wars
( The above rule does not apply if you have a monster account)

Well done Drugs Wars!!!, i want whatever drugs you are on

I see that the amount of STEEM in the @drugwars account has dropped from 85k down to 66k in a the space of a few days. Everything looks to going good for them, members are loving the new website that hides all your info in different places instead of everything on your homepage the way it used to, battles are going well with 95% of your players losing all their resources and never being able to upgrade again and daily payments are going super, i like the way they are set up to make everyone's daily payout worthless in a few weeks from now. I would put money that drugs will gone and forgotten in 6 months which is a pity because the game itself is pretty good.

Dead in the water in under 1 month

I taken shit's that have lasted longer

Maybe there is something that i am not aware of but it just looks to get shitter and shitter every day

..

Sort:  

I know it is a beta but they have fucked it up again. I am lucky i only invested 100+ steem and stand at minus 6 steem.

I am just going to drop everything into the heist and get a small profit and leave the whales to it.

Ps the new interface blows

Im gonna fellow you and cash out whatever through the heist. I make around 150k drugs per day

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

the 600 bounces I bought before the price change ended up a great idea. I am getting attacked, but it s hard to build a defense now. I am one of the lucky ones who are in profit, but know its now down to a drip. at this point I check in once or twice a day and thats it. Not getting me to play it nearly as much as I play SM

I had a decent army build up, i was some every couple fo days to use up extra resources but i's all gone.

Heist everyday all my drugs until it's worthless

PERCY YOU LEGEND

Percy is my new guy, he'll be popping in and out of future video's to mix it up.

I walked away too. I have no Idea how the Game is Played Anyway. I have Steemmonsters I Don't need Drug Wars...........

I bought lots of Steem monsters and have a good alpha deck and i have no interest in the game but at least i dont lose them and have the option to sell them back into the community.

Im gonna cash out all my future drugs earning through the heist until its worth nothing.

the game is a pile of *&%#...

thanks for revealing you don't have defenses up though... attack incoming :D

P.S.: oh dang... looks like someone else was quicker than me

I see you have got me a few times since. I have given up and im just cashing out through heists. Your welcome to my weapons and alcohol, i dont need them anymore :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00