I Was Robbed...!!! Now What? 😕

in #drugwars5 years ago

I had completely missed that battles had started in Drugwars, and of course someone robbed me blind before I could do anything...

robbed.jpg
Source

Mystery

I must admit that Drugwars was still a giant mystery to me. I'm not particularly fond of it (yet) and I have my thoughts about its sustainability. So I haven't really been spending too much attention to it.
I checked it once in the morning and once at night, bought and upgraded some buildings to produce more drugs, weapons and alcohol, but that was about it.

In my initial enthusiasm the first day, I spent 44 Steem on the game. A lot, you may say, and I won't disagree - but if I see how much others have invested, I'm very happy I restrained myself and reduced the damage done.

Ever since, I've only been upgrading with free resources.

Except for trying to produce as many drugs as I could, I didn't have a clue about what I was doing or what I was supposed to do. I had been reading about battles coming up, so I had trained a couple Super Bouncers, Knifers and Gunmen but without any idea why...

dividerlines.png

Robbed

When I opened Discord this afternoon, I noticed a reply from @abh12345 to one of my comments in which he let me know that battles had started. I absolutely had no idea what I had to expect when I opened up the Drugwars site.

When I visited the 'Battles' page, I saw that someone had first taken out my 'entire army' (it was barely worth the name 'army', but still...), and then robbed me while I was defenseless...

drugwars first battle.jpg
robbed.jpg
Source

dividerlines.png

Revenge

Still I had no clue... It took me a while before I realized that the army I had trained was gone. I guess I'm so used to playing SteemMonsters that I had expected that you could lose a battle and still have all your cards/units, lol.

Apparently I was wrong... 😂

So I quickly trained some new units with my free resources and - without having any idea about what I was doing - I attacked the first person I came across. Only after I had lost the fight, I noticed you could click on someone's profile to check out the size of his army, and if there is anything to rob in the first place....

My army of 3 was no match against the other person's 75 Super Bouncers...

At least I got those basics down, so I quickly trained some Knifers and went looking for someone who was just like me... an innocent person with a lot of unprotected supplies and no army.

And I found one....

robbing.jpg
Source

I couldn't steal a whole lot, but since I refuse to spend more money on the game, I'm happy with everything I can get for free.

With my haul, I could train a couple of new units.

dividerlines.png

Questions

I'm still watching the first person I attacked, because there is a lot to steal at the moment.
The thing is that I don't know what I need to go up against 75 (only 70 after my attack) Super Bouncers...

How many Big Mama's or Bazooka Guys will it take to take all of them out?

How to read and interpret the stats that are shown below each unit?

drugwars stats.jpg
Source

Although I learned a couple of things today, Drugwars is still a big mystery to me...



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Images have been sourced inside the post. Images that aren't sourced were create with The Logo Creator 7.
Source of divider images

More Posts You Might Like


Learn all the basics of the Steem Blockchain with SteemSavvy

steemsavvy468x60.gif


powerhousecreatives.png




JOIN THE DISCORD

Sort:  

Well first of all big mama’s are for defensive part. Her 110 defence she only has a 12 rating for offence.

Bazooka guy is much better for offence with 145 offence and 25 defence.

Hope that helps you out some. Wish I could tell you more but just learning myself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks... that already explains part of it :0)

Same here: been raided without noticing, troops destroyed, resources plundered. Unlike you, I didn't even realize all this had happened, until my shield was gone, and the whole thing started again. It could have been that I was trying to save up for a cocina upgrade, so a pile of resources gets noticed. Now I changed my strategy, putting all I have into troops. Big Mamma's to stay at home, and gunmen (possibly ninjas) to go on raids. Though what I think may also be a good idea is to send a Rowdy each to players without any units, just to gather resources. Don't know, still figuring out the game details, but it's starting to get more fun!

Same here...
Adding everything I can't protect to the heist, hoping that it won't get up too high again by the time I wake up tomorrow, and invest in troops.

I came across a couple of smaller account, but decided to leave them alone. I could have taken the little they had... but I would feel guilty afterwards. Guess I'm not fit to run a drug empire :0)

Big mommas are really good for attacking not because they do a lot of damage, but because they can carry a lot of resources.

And the initial raids hit a lot of people hard. I was one of the people doing the raiding, and was able to upgrade a lot of stuff. It's definitely stabilized since then, so at least there's that!

I do not know how much you invested but it is sad seeing people (especially Cartel members :-) ) leaving the game...

Don't worry, if you want to leave, feel free to...

That you forgot that Battlemode starts is a pitty, the whole game and community waited on the start I guess...

Anyway...

Upgrading the Storage Buildings ( first upgrades are not too expensive and possible with ressources) to have a higher "Safe Storge" might be a good idea...

Also some Big Mamas in the defence :-)

Then putting some in the heist might be clever to accelerate your ROI...

Also check out the Steemit-Profile/blog of the one who exploited you too check if it is a "real" Steemian or just a Drugwars Raider...

Maybe you can contact him and ask for refund etc.

And further: as Cartel member just tell it in Cartel Discord and they'll take revenge on the one that robbed you... that's what the Cartel is t here for...

I'm with yah on this one. I hate a thing when I don't fully understand it..

I notice after I spent my very little steem on it, that the whale's were gonna kill us all. Plus, I'm a newb, so don't have a lot of steem to spend.. I need it to just friggin' post ;)

So I've been trying to shore up my warehouse and heisting any excel drugs to keep something in the flow back at the endday.

That said, I never really love these kinds of games to be honest. (resource hording and clans raiding each other). Give me an RPG any day... but I love gaming and I am interested to see how they work a blockchain into a game..

Here's what I think is interesting. Once upon a time, you paid for a game. Then, you got a game for free, but paid for upgrades.. and now, if you follow the discussions, people are concerned they they won't get paid back what they put in, to play..

Essentially the expectation is that my attention and my sentient-ness is worth money and if you want me to focus some of it on your thing, compensate me..


One thing I'd like to see, is similar to PVP arena battles, you basically get grouped with people at your own level. And secondly, what would be interesting is to have some kind of actual sub-game where you played out the battles. I haven't battled but I suspect it's more of a overpower someone with huge numbers. Be funner to see people actually using some kind of mini-game where they played out the battle.

This is miles away from where we can be right now with this stuff.. so that said, it's good to see people trying something out and expanding on it..

Once upon a time, you paid for a game. Then, you got a game for free, but paid for upgrades.. and now, if you follow the discussions, people are concerned they they won't get paid back what they put in, to play..

It's the world upside down, lol. The difference is that the game you actually paid for once, didn't advertise itself with a slogan that promises you you will earn money...

I made my initial investment only because I had the luxury I could afford it. It was clear to me right from the start that it was a ponzi - as long as people keep investing, there is money to pay out people. Once the in-stream of new money stops, no one will get paid anymore.
They've been trying to get rid of this image by doing exactly what ponzis do: lowering the % you get paid out. I thought it was a bit funny when they announced the 'Reward Mechanism Adjustment' and then said that it was proof they were not running a ponzi. :0D

I still don't think about it as a real 'game', although now I've robbed my second person, for the first time I can see how this can become fun.

But what you say is true... inside the member area, you find a (pretty short) list of people who are at about the same level you are. The people on my list all have a pretty good army, or there is nothing to rob. So I just started looking up people I know. I came across some people who did not invest a lot - small fish, as you can say - but had a little to steal. I could have taken the little they had with a minimum of attackers... but I just couldn't do it, so I left them alone and moved on, looking for someone who had about the same level of production as I have. (Meaning I still robbed someone I know, lol). But having mercy is not what the game is about, and most people would indeed rob the small ones blind.

For as far as I understand the game right now, you just need to make sure you have enough storage to protect what you have, and add everything else to the heist.

We'll see how this goes. I still prefer to spend my time playing Steemmonsters :0)

That's my MO.. store and heist until 2020.. By about then I should be ok enough to actually start playing..

HA!

whale's were gonna kill us all

Yes, this is what I think. I have been building random things in there for free and never spent any money on it. I don't play any games and don't understand anything about this one. I am not going to login until Apr 1 or so and then see the carnage. I will read posts like this one to see what I am missing.

I was only in it for my pennies a day - I think I made .21 steem so far :)

I'm doing all right.. but that's cause I built warehouses to safely store my drugs.. and shove the rest into the daily heist..

But it's takes forever to move up to the next level.. Like days... bah!

I did a couple of heists and got almost nothing! I do not get that at all. Isn't it better to just upgrade with that money?

that's what I've been trying.. but the wait is painful.. and when I get over my safe storage I have to heist the extra. And the storage itself eats it all up so I have to wait again

I prefer a good story line.. a coupla companions, fighting like a ninja for good vs evil. etc etc..

I have 2 alts 'playing' without investing a penny, and the payouts are close to zero. I think I earned 0.003 Steem today with @itisjustme. It's like @darrenfj says: after upgrading something with free resources, you need to wait for days to get enough again.
But I refuse to put in any extra money. I'll be happy if I get my initial 44 Steem back before the payouts dry up, but I'm not counting on it.
I've seen these kinds of things too many times before, and I lost a lot of money before I learned my lesson. But I did.
It's painful to see how people have literally spent thousands of Steem on this one...

And then I'm not even going to get started about how scared I am that at one point some people are going to forget this is a game and will start taking 'revenge' on SteemIt using flags and downvotes... Let's hope I just have a vivid imagination and suffer from paranoia a bit, and this will never happen... ;0)

Oh dang! I did not even think of your last point, but with the stakes so high, you might be right. I've seen some wallet transactions that blew my mind for this one. People are spending the amount I spend to live on in the real world for a month in just a couple of transactions. So yes, they might get a little mad when things do not go their way in the game.

I think I am best off in my ignorance and will not worry whenever I go back in to see I am dead :)

I'm not saying this will happen, but the existing flag wars have shown me that people are getting flagged and downvoted for no reason. I don't even want to think about clans and gangs and where that could lead to...
Let's hope humanity proves me wrong again for not having faith in people when it comes to such things...
Lol, I managed to actually scare myself now...

I will try to avoid battles. But that probably won’t be the case for long! I am increasing my army just to defend myself!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I must admit I've been busy with my free account robbing other people with unprotected resources and no army. It's been quite profitable. I have been able to upgrade my drug production thanks to it, which would otherwise have taken like a week or so...

btw the whole drugwars thing is suuuper similar to travian. have you every played that? And btw Im also not fond of it as of now...steemmonsters playability is muuuch better...and people totally switched to drugwars just cuz profit is easier there....not good news in my opinion...shows that people are stillonly for profit here....I think monsters are muuuuch better game and offer real gameplay than just clicking..

Also, I can't give you any advice as you got stolen more than Ive ever produced haha :D not sure where id go from there :D

Never played Travian.
I'd choose Steemmonsters over Drugwars any day. People who think they'll be earning truckloads of money with Drugwars are plain wrong. (See my reply to @darrenfj above)

I think the way to go is just make sure you have enough storage to protect what you produce, add all the extra drugs to the heist, and invest all weapons and alcohol in troops.. I'm not sure about that, though...
We'll have to see where this goes....

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.815 which ranks you at #1370 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1373).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Omg!! This is something that I would like!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 25.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

😂😂😂 now you'll be a new "drug's lord" with that knowledge .. this remind me to "mafia wars" 10 years ago😂 but seems like this is more fun and fund too😊.. I'll be your supporter😆 but will never start to play.

Mafia Wars... the name rings a bell and I have this vague image of the logo in my head, but I don't think I ever played it.
I couldn't wish for a better supporter ;0)
But my main focus will remain with Steemmonsters... this doesn't even come close...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95