Review: Remo Drum Practice Pad

in #drum6 years ago (edited)

If you want to practice drums in the nighttime or when you're hiding at work, you can use a practice pad. One pad I have at home is the 10 inch Remo practice pad. You can tune it with any screw driver like a real drum so that it has a bouncing feeling like any real drum.

I started playing drums when I was in a rock band a few years back. They had a permanent room that had drums and other instruments inside. Because I would get bored just playing guitar and piano, I sometimes played drums and I caught the drum bug. The other members were busy adults so I would often lurk in the room by myself on the weekend.

I found it incredibly hard to try to keep up with a lot of the stuff that we listened to in the band such as Metallica and Slayer so I played along to simple music such as ACDC, and pop hits. Even after leaving the rock band world I wanted to continue to practice so I got this pad. Eventually I'm going to pick up an electronic kit when I find one on sale.

Although you can screw it into a drum stand, sometimes I just put it on a small round stool or another chair. I find this to be easier than putting it on the couch next to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71