Island of Love by Jaiz

in #dsound6 years ago


This was a song I produced in 2001 for a guy named Jaiz. When I saw this week's theme the first song that popped into my head was this one. 17 years old but still sounds great!!! I made this in Propellerhead Reason version 1.0!! lol..damn I'm getting old.

Ok enjoy and thanks for listening.
(The lyrics are all about love/tropical paradise references. He made this for his girlfriend at the time.)
Good job to last weeks winners, I was out of town for deadline :(



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Waow, good job, keep doing great

I'm sorry, Dsound did that 'infinite buffering' symptom on me now, maybe I'll get back to this later.

Thanks for the mention. I was fortunate to tie in second place with @nathankaye and with quite a bit of great competition in last week's lineup.

Ayyyy gotta love how music is timeless.

This is such a dope track.

"...I cherish every moment with you because I am so lonely..."

"swim with me in the island of love..."

Wow these lyrics hit the souls and are very relatable.

And this beat yessssss what an arrangement. Leaves room for his vocals but still get your ears attention. Love how you set the tone in the beginning with those sounds you choose. Creates a distinct vibe that's for sure.

Appreciate you sharing this classic form 2001 get itt.

Hey this is Jaiz. Wow I just discovered this site from finding this post. Initially made an account just to comment this. I was so hoping there were no traces of my song Island Of Love anywhere lol Certainly didn't want anyone to know when it was originally made which was actually the very beginning of 2003 haha Now I feel really old :-p I remember I was recording it into the new year instead of bringing the new year in with anyone. I wanted to polish this song up, and get new vocals on top of it cause I really hate my voice in parts. Don't think the song is on par of what it could be vocal production wise, but it's cool to see people dig it. Was gonna hopefully finish what I was doing one day and present it as a brand new song. Was gonna do that with 'I Give You Your Son' as well so please don't post that if you haven't already. Don't think "Too Many Tears" and "Unborn Baby" is fixable so I hope they never get posted anywhere haha Don't have the original beats or recording sessions for any of these. By the way people, definitely feel free to follow me. Hopefully I will get around to trying to learn this site eventually. Been dealing with depression a bit as of late, today has been my first decent day in a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71