Sort:  

Whoaaa that vocal breakdown you bring in at 1:20 is outstanding! Both the way you brought it in, and sequenced back in all the other instruments was super smooth.

Thanks!

SO DOPEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

Love that festival vibe you create in the first 0:31 and then you hit us with that next sound and we are off.

Ayyyy those vocals yesssssss add such a cool festival-esque vibe to this.

And those synths you bring in man do they get you moving and smiling. In such a positive mood listening to this beat. Much appreciation for that.

Thanks for taking the time from your busy schedule to create an entry and show us your skills. Means a lot.

Thanks!...I'd be lying if I said I wasn't gettin jiggy wit it on this one lol

Haha ayyyyy get jiggy bud. Hope to hear more from you again sometime. Any reason why you are stopping creating entries the rest of this season? Hope all is well.

Honestly, the social media aspect of this whole thing seems to be the driving factor of the 'community'. Like for example, you posted the results and get like 60-70 votes in a couple of hours and 95% of those people don't even come in and listen or interact with the majority of musicians. Let alone vote or support us or play our music or subscribe to our channels. The ones who do get votes seem to be people doing other events or got onto steem early enough to get the whales constantly upvoting them, while they in turn upvote/resteem only each other. Then one time I made a mistake and posted twice by accident and got shit on by a ton of bots and now I cant get more than 2-3 votes if I get any at all from 4600 followers when I post music outside of this contest. I have had like 4 subs on youtube and soundcloud that I can attribute to steem for nearly a year put into this. Don't get me started on Dsound...lol...I still haven't heard my music play on that site and most of the lower rep people that have stuff on there that I try and play doesn't load, but everybody who is generating large amounts of steem sure seem to be working just fine and that includes people putting up copyrighted music that they not so cleverly disguise as by labeling it 'mixing'. There is also 2 other judges, one hasn't posted anything in 10 months and the other just doesn't interact at all with anything to do with this event. I mean...are they not interested much? We just have you occasionally relaying a comment they may have made. I'm just feeling like the the vast majority of people involved within the music community is more concerned about SBD than anything else and could care less about the musicians. You have been nice to me and always very positive and very interactive and I appreciate it. This also isn't specifically about this contest, I'm mostly referring to stuff I have seen all across this social platform. Like the timing algorithms and requirements used to manipulate how and when people are rewarded or get voted is a huge downer for musicians. I don't feel it should be required to have these essay long posts with pictures and links and shout outs and whatever other kind of voodoo rules they have for me to just post a song. I don't have time to sit on social media all day long to conform to some long hand English quiz on every single reply a certain amount of times a week just to be rewarded with a bot vote or out of fear of being rendered invisible...I can do that on twitter and youtube already and spend hundreds of hours less time doing it. Anyways man good luck with all of this. You, vandal and djlethal have been really cool, I'll still be around just not so vocal. For anyone else reading this, don't assume it was an attack on anyone specific or the other musicians or the SML events, it isn't. Peace

Ah yeah I appreciate the feedback. And you touched on a lot of aspects of Steemit that people have brought up from the voting algorithm to the autovotes to the lack of interaction. And totally understand the issue with DSound and having the lack of time to create the length text-filled posts that some of these curation guilds need to get votes.

An yeah it's hard on here to get votes. You can't do follow for follow on here; you need to build the audience slowly and consistency. Not really about how many followers you have.

But yeah that is why I am been focusing so much on interaction, comments, and caring so that we attract people that don't only care about the money but for people. And I think that is working pretty well. But of course I see people who just want the funds.

And those votes and the people not interacting is something that happens. It would be nice if everyone interacted but sometimes like those 60-70 votes you reference to my posts are votes from a trail, the @musicvoter trail. So that means they don't even read the post most likely, they just joined the @musicvoter trail and whatever musicvoter votes on their votes automatically vote on it.

And totally understand about the other judges. Why I try so hard to give as much detailed feedback as possible. @beatseb got locked out of his account so he couldn't use his account in hopes that he could recover his password so that's why he hasn't posted anything from his account or any comments from that account. And @derekmiller is my business partner and is really busy so I am happy he has the time to judge at all. But it is one of the reasons @inthenow is going to be added to the judging panel so that we can get more comments and feedback. But it would be nice to have more help with judging; it's one of those things people want to try and then it requires time and work so they realize they cant do it.

Appreciate you being apart of it since the beginning of Season One and thank you for the feedback. Feedback helps us grow and it's rare people give it. It seems some stay and then some go and you don't hear from them.

Much love and respect bud

I just wanna let you know ..that this is an awesome tune ;))) great work..good luck with the contest!! :)

Thanks, good luck too! I'm diggin the reggae feel of your beat, has some good breaks and builds in it.

Thanks for listening to my tune! :)

Thanks I was just browsing your music right now lol, good stuff!!

man this tune makes me feel like i partied all night. that satisfying feeling that you had a rad night. so good!

Thanks, I'm still feeling oddly disturbed this morning by your video lol...I like it.

Great tune ya got here my friend! :-D Love the vibe here, makes me wanna ride with top down and put it on blast. Now I only need a convertible! LOL Nice work on this. Have a great night.

You can do like my idiot neighbor did and take a saw to your hard top...lol
Thanks for listening.

Excellent track, Definitely brought the festival to your living room!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55