Scary Campfire Story Contest: Week One

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians,

Welcome to the Scary Campfire Story Contest.

I've been wanting to run a contest on here for a while now, and I'm happy to announce that I'm throwing my hat into the ring with this fun and hopefully scary endeavour.

I like to get straight to the point, so there's not going to be much fluff here. I'll just lay out the rules and we'll get on with it.

Rules:

/1. Contest will begin when my weekly post is made, and will end exactly one week later. This post will not be at a consistent time or day of the week.

/2. The story must be a live, unedited, oral telling of a scary story, campfire style.

/3. I want to promote Steemit with this contest so entries must be submitted on Dlive, Dsound, or Dtube. I'm open to adding to this list if you gals/guys have suggestions.

This first week I will be posting to Dlive, Dtube, and Dsound to generate interest.

/4. The prize will be all the SBD generated by the post, so to help make it a bigger pool, you must upvote and resteem my weekly post. I have my settings distributing my rewards at 50% mixture of SBD & STEEM, and 50% Steem Power. I'm not changing this as of now, so be aware that only the SBD will go to the prize pool.

Because there will be posts on Dlive, Dsound, and Dtube this first week you only need to resteem one of these posts.

/5. You must post your entry into the comments section of my post.

Only post in the comments section of one of my posts this first week.

/6. The winner will be selected from the upvotes accrued in the comments section.

/7. You must upvote at least two other entries to qualify. You can upvote your own entry as well. The upvoted comments will be the record I will tally.

/8. There will be three prizes: first, second, and third. First place will receive half the SBD generated, second place will receive 75% of the remaining half, and third place gets the crumbs.

/9. I will break all ties.

/10. Important!!! I want these stories to be original, so I hold the power to veto a winner who tells a story that they didn't birth. I realize that part of the fun in telling a scary story is the retelling of one that resonates with you, but I love original content, so I am biased toward originality. I may or may not use this power. You've been warned. That being said, if it's not original, but is really good. Submit it, I will probably let it slide.

Each week I will put up a story of my own with the contest post. It is not an entry, just my participation–in spirit.

Let's have some fun swapping stories!!!

I hope you enjoy my first story: The Fingerling

If anything is confusing, I am not surprised, just ask for clarification and I will do my best to explain.

After struggling to upload to Dsound, I am realizing that this may not be the platform for this contest. Stories are long, and I had to trim the story significantly to get a chunk of it to upload

I decided not to upload the remaining part of the story on Dsound. You can listen to the entire story on Dtube or Dlive



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11