The Narrative

in #dsound6 years ago


When I moved to D.C I saw how a lot of companies that worked with the government were small business. Around 2009 I decided to try and step out on my own and do consulting for small business that had contracts with the government.

I was more of a one man shop but I was able to get certain certifications via the Federal SBA program and within the D.C City government. Some of these certifications required you to write what was called a narrative. It was supposed to explain why you feel that you are entitled to certain set asides.

The most common are Minority, Economically Disadvantaged, Veteran/Disabled and woman owned business. For me I imagined if I was able to submit a song instead of a couple of paragraphs what would that be. Then this track came to mind. Enjoy


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I planted the root so I can pick from the tree
if knowledge is fruit, wisdom must be in the seed

Interesting and deep lyrics man! Thanks for this! Think outta the box!

Thank man!!! Means a lot you taking a listen. Your little pepper are lucky to have a pops like you!!

Alaoooooo!! Nice man, I appreciate the +VIBEs as always. As I'm listening to it, I'm seeing credits roll up the screen, the feeling of INSPIRATION, like that which you get after watching a movie that leaves you on a natural high called HOPE. I have more to say to this..will DM you thru Discord.

Thank for taking the time to listen!!!!

track came to mind on right time!

It happens sometimes but we have to concentrate and move ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61