BE THANKFUL 4

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault.jpg
This is the audio of an original spoken words by me., posted days ago on my blog

Let's all be thankful,
Not just because the last time our thanks were said,
we were several miles smaller in fortune than this time.
Nor because life's fresh smiles has stucked to our faces.

But be thankful, because the same road we just took home,
Has soaked the blood of many like a foam.
For the eyes of Ill luck and breath of misfortune has lost its genome,
Not because we have made our field like a loam,
But because the hands of Providence has handpicked us with no preference.

See you came from nowhere, but now you're somewhere,
You were drenched in debts but you are now you are a millionaire.
Yes, a millionaire, because if health they say is wealth you are definitely in money's lair
Be thankful, because even though life is unfair
You were born without a wheelchair.

I have seen a child born with just 2 heart chambers.
I have seen girl who could not go to school because she was born with a hole in the heart and lots of other heart conditions
I have seen a man who feeds through the nostrils
I have seen a child born crippled
I have also seen a child born blind.

Jude died of just malaria
Matthew was killed by a proxy bullet,
his crime, I'll tell you: going to buy his mother food while a rubbery was going down.
Joseph just got burnt by jungle justice,
His crime, I'll also tell you:
"he looks like the man that just stole my bag, infact he is the one, ole! Ole!.
And a tire ran into his neck, and he became a black dust.

Peace has lost her purity
Her crime: she was going to work too early in the morning and "since you don't have money, we will collect what you have".
Mercy has just contacted a deadly maths of 7 clinging to 1 and fives with threes on its head
Her crime: "oh! the doctor made a mistake, he mistook the unscreened blood for the screened one"

And there you are
full of health and life,
listening to these poem of mine.
I implore you this day, to count your life twice, when you count your blessings
Thanks.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)
Ref: my previous post

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the records account

Omg I want some now.. All I have is my Porter..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55