I QUIT-SPOKEN WORDS

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


***So it seemed, that if I wasn't in a relationship I wasn't within, for my friends will say, this is a 3D world and there are no virgins, so, I took matters into my hands and ended up with him.***

him who mined it to my heart captured it,
stole and tried to destroy it,
so I called the police because inside me I felt abducted,
Yet, I was cardiac arrested,
for I was the one who give him free access.

I tried to change him
But I was slowly creeping closer to the canal world,
Trying to make him pray was like stopping the rain,
And instead of me changing him, I was myself seen in parties and clubs.
Already feeling every bit of the world,
yet still claiming:
"I am not of this world, I am a born again"

my arteries already clogged by my will,
preventing his will from flowing through me,
But out of his grace he saw,
and cracked open my cranium,
And transplanted in me, a new mind and a new spirit within.

*see now I see and understand a lot
for others may, but I cannot
wisdom cry out and shout in the street
see, the words of a man's mouth are as deep waters and well spring of wisdom as a flowing brook.
but all day, all he could whisper was sweet empty nothings
Which meant nonsense

you see the annoying thing was that I knew he wasn't the one from the very beginning,
But you know I was tired of the wait,
Tired of being the bridesmaid and never the bride.
and my friends won't let me be

I knew he wasn't the one but I was ready to make him the one,
because even with his fair skin
he didn't even look or shine like your son.
the fear of you is the beginning of wisdom,
and all I could see was cry for freedom

so I quit

I quit dating
I quit socializing to appease my boredom and teast to feel among
I quit I quit false companionship
the fame of saying in the presence of friends
"I be hot babe"
I quit
no no more

I will no longer concern myself with talks from family and friends about my biological clock when I serve the author of time
for I know not what tomorrow brings but I know who brings tomorrow
so dear flirting I quit
I'll wait, and when the time is right I'll know him
because he will creep into my neucleus
and together will be an indivisible atom

And when he'll come,
Ill know him,
Because his wisdom will reminds me of solomon,
his courage will remind me of david,
His meekness will remind me of moses,
His faith will remind me of Abraham,
and his humility will remind me of you.
so dear flirting I quit.
and I'll sit down here and write poems of how I'll wait and prepare myself for you.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by apeximomen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54