Paramore - Told You So (Cover)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



So, here's the thing:

Earlier last year and for the first time ever I decided to post a cover with a friend (@EdenCI) to see if I could begin working on managing and overcoming my stage fright, and promised myself I would do my best to get over it. Even though I basically didn't post anything since, Paramore, my favorite band, released a song called "Told You So" a few weeks before their 5th album "After Laughter" came out, and that did it. I talked to my friend Fedora Di Polo and we came to a conclusion: we NEEDED to make a cover of that song.

Our country, Venezuela, is going through very VERY hard times (don't mind the reference), with almost 20 years of communism, injustice, thefts and deaths... And daily protests by the time we wanted to make this, so it took us more time than it should've to make the cover happen. But enough was enough. We talked again, began making vocal arrangements ('cause neither of us have Hayley Williams' vocal cords) and turning it into a duet. A few weeks later Fedora recorded the guitars and finally we got to record the vocals, then it was just a matter of editing the tracks, blending sounds, equalizing, to make it even more awesome than it already was.

And this is the result of our hard work and our way to breathe a little from the situation we're living. Just to make sure you guys know, the first voice is Fedora and the second voice (high pitched one) is me. Also, this is my first official post as a Steemian (not counting my introduction).

This was very hard for me to do but I think it's worth it and I'm really proud of us.

Please, give it an upvote, resteem and share it if you like.

Also, you can follow me on

Steemit: steemit.com/@aritortolero
Twitter: twitter.com/aritortolero
instagram: instagram.com/aritortolero
Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/aritortolero

AND, OF COURSE, check out some of Fedora's work! She's an AMAZING singer, musician, performer & person.

Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/fedoradipolo
Instagram: instagram.com/fedodipolo

Hope you like and enjoy it as much as we did while making it. ♡

Love,

Ariboo ♥️

PS: IT'S BETTER W/ HEADPHONES!

✋🤝👈



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

No sé si es un crimen, pero ese cover me gusta más que la original aksjhfgdklf

Para nada ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡ this is so sweet 😍

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89