the Omar Outfit - No, maybe?

in #dsound6 years ago



Shoutout to @ytcracker who insisted I share my music here. If you like it, let me know so I can make more!

A song about being low and forgetting to even try.

No, Maybe? Lyrics

=====
some times, I reach to the sky
Hoping, to bring the heavens down
starlight, glinting in your eye
reminds me, reminds me to try
--
hold me close, I’m falling away
I see the disgust, all over your face
that tone that you take, the one that I hate
Don’t mind me, crossfading all day

I can’t make it go away
like a voice that I can’t escape
I am all I have to say
repeating until someone makes a change

you can’t see it all the way
our end is on it’s way
my secrets are out on display
crumbling, under all this weight



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72