Crash and Burn (featuring The Turtle Project)

in #dsound5 years ago


Collaboration with the awesome "The Turtle Project".

When I created the music I instantly thought it would suit The Turtle Project's voice and style so I asked him if he would like to collab! Luckily he said "yes" and here is the result!

The Turtle Project is a lyrical genius! I told him what the song was about and he came up with these lyrics pretty much the same day!!

Let me know what you think in the comments.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0co309sy0v7/crash-and-burn-featuring-the-turtle-project
Musicoin: musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xc02fbf952cbf9f6df6aad7f4ed87ba57283731f6

LYRICS
Hold tight 'cos this rides's gonna get bumpy
You may feel your heart beating out your chest
There's no need for a bullet proof vest
It ain't gonna save you here
They're just words I'm shootin'
Verbal proof that I'm dedicated to speaking the truth
I don't hide behind a false disguise 'cos that's an insult to my roots
I'm proud to wake up every day with the knowledge that whatever I say
Is coming from an honest place and yeah I make mistakes
but that's OK they're part of my fate
Cos mistakes are just lessons that bring us back down to earth from the crest of the surf
They highlight how much we've got left to learn before we crash 'n' burn
See you may think you're invincible
And I hate to be the one to burst your bubble
But the way you're living is a magnet for trouble
And you need to take heed of these words
I've lost count of the times that I've seen it before
I recognise it on the faces as they walk through the door
But they're the ones that never learn
All they ever know is how to crash 'n' burn

Crash and Burn

See you may think you're invincible
And I hate to be the one to burst your bubble
But the way you're living is a magnet for trouble
And you need to take heed of these words
I've lost count of the times that I've seen it before
I recognise it on the faces as they walk through the door
But they're the ones that never learn
All they ever know is how to crash 'n' burn

FOLLOW Juxta:
juxtamusic.bandcamp.com
play.spotify.com/artist/21iGpZuaMiJPrCNQcWPKKN
soundcloud.com/juxtamusic
twitter.com/JUXTAmusicUK
facebook.com/JuxtaMusicUK
youtube.com/c/JuxtaMusic
instagram.com/juxta_uk
musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xe6ef3732632fd80a7bbdfbbf9ed3f948043d842a
steemit.com/@juxtamusic
choon.co/artists/juxta

More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.

Get Upvotes from @MUSICVOTER & 200+ People On The Curation Trail on Steemit

steemit.com/musicvoter/@musicvoter/how-to-get-daily-upvotes-from-musicvoter-updated

New Live Audio/Visual Radio Show Radio Evolved on Sundays At 20:00 UTC

Make sure you visit [our Discord](discord.gg/K4tkz8e) as the location of the show changes as some of the streaming services can be a bit temperamental!

Remix JUXTA

Would you like to remix some of my tracks? You can find stems and instructions here: steemit.com/music/@juxtamusic/remix-juxta-new-track-available-time-from-the-album-i-want-to-live-in-a-machine


![juxta profile wide.png](steemitimages.com/DQmSeG63PbVrFFyzhQqjQ2LTc6nCX4TQVr4KXcqN8oFyWQD/juxta%20profile%20wide.png)

![](cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmc3fz8vK4cD31HfT1Jf65zYWftjEvbVigY2TseGejhX3b/xemnH1535445775.jpg)

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

ah good to hear this again :)

We make so much music that it's easy to forget how good some of these "older" tracks sound!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi, @atomcollector!

You just got a 3.94% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99