Original Song | Electronica, industrial | Coils by Autorotation

in #dsound6 years ago



This is probably one of our most popular songs online because it was featured in a short adult film.
We're not really sure why, as the lyrics are about the media and what we, in the West, think "democracy" means.

Well, here are the lyrics, so judge for yourself:
Firstly, allow me the opportunity,
to freely make sure,
there's enough room,
in my mouth for both of my feet.

Gladly, we invite the, obscenity,
we daily ingest, into our lives,
it's a lie called Democracy.

I'm not sure peace is what we're looking for.
Oiling their machine is what they care for more.
Is it hopeless to dream for a world more mature?
I'm not sure peace is what we're looking for.

There are hidden dangers in walking free
Mind the crap, the daily lies, the parade of SUVs.

I'm not sure peace is what we're looking for.
Oil and their machines are what they care for more.
Is it hopeless to dream for a world more mature?
I'm not sure peace is what we're looking for.
Is it hopeless to dream for a world more mature?
Oil and their machines are what they care for more

Is it hopeless, to dream for a world more mature?
And people who invest their lives in nothing more than peace?


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I have a hard time imagining this in an adult film:)
I hope you guys find an audience and some followers here. I would upvote it but I just found out about voting power and apparently mine isn't worth anything right now and I need to wait until its charged.

Well, thanks for the comment at least. Don't know anything about voting power and all that. Total noob

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78