You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cat's In The Craddle - Harry Chapin (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound5 years ago

Very very nice rendition, I really liked it, Cats in the Cradle has always been a song I like, I really Like Harry's version, and Johnny Cash did a nice cover of it also.

Sort:  

Thanks :) I feel that the Johnny cash's version bring such a different vibe, maybe a bit sadder? I love the Country arrangement too.

You know this track for Chapin?

Yes, It has been a long long time since listening to it. A nice tune to send me off to bed. And I do think there was more of a pain feel in Johnny Cash version, he had a voice that could make any song real sad sounding. But also very feeling at the same time.

The quebecois (french Canadians with for some reason a huge amount of great singers) always say, that a singer is at the top of his game between 50 and 60 years, because that's when he can infuse real feelings to a song!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87