Gonna Be A Lucky Day

in #dsound5 years ago


This new original song "Gonna Be A Lucky Day" was composed, performed, mixed and edited by Brooks DeBruin on 1/12/2019. Thank you for listening!
Lyrics:
I woke up one morning and then looked up to the skies
Wondering if things will be okay
Then it became clear that there's nothing to fear
Because this is gonna be my lucky day
How do I know when this birdie told me so
She said there will always be a way
Then I asked her why before she began to fly
Saying this is going to be my lucky day
Just one more thing its good fortune you will bring
It is written in the stars far up above
I thought to myself how could she know me so well
There's something about this little dove
So follow me today let her bring us all the way
Is this the chance to play it as she may
My lady luck she is and she really means the biz
Because this is going to be my lucky day
Her call is closer then there's no reason to pretend
Just looking at you watching the TV
Got goosebumps holy cow thinking maybe then somehow
When it's all said and done we'll have some fun
Yes we'll have some fun, we'll have some fun wow yeah
It's all just, just a matter of time
Because this will be our lucky day
And she's real nice and we're doing fine
And what more else can we say
It's all just just a matter of time
Because this will really be our lucky day
And she's real nice and we're doing fine
And what more else can we say, yeah
Our lucky day
Gonna be a lucky day
Gonna be a lucky day
Gonna be a lucky day
The next thing I knew I was still beside you
I was leaning up against your shoulder
You whisper in my ear because I'll listen very clear
And you just a can’t get any bolder
So every now and then I think back to understand
That very special moment that we share
Because I wake up in the morning and I look up to the skies
There’s no need for a wonder, there’s no need for a why
So how do I know when this birdie told me so
She said there will always be a way
And then I asked her why before she began to fly
Saying this is gonna to be yeah
This is gonna be my lucky day
Gonna be a lucky day
Gonna be a lucky day
Gonna be a lucky day, wow, wow, wow
Gonna be a lucky day



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84