STEEM Geek Podcast Episode #40 - Topic Sundays | Are Games Becoming Boring or Am I Just Getting Old?

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey, guys!

Back with another Topic Sundays today!

In this episode, without the help of @siren87(she just got her wisdom tooth plucked out), I talk about something that has been bothering me for years now.

I have been a gamer almost all my life. Ever since I was 5. It's been a big part of me as long as I can remember. It's pretty much an identity at this point. But there's just been a little bit of a disconnect of late. The anticipation for most games has dwindled, I lack patience to explore the world and complete every challenge it has to offer. It's not what it used to be. It's almost as if I'm trying to chase the feeling/addiction that gaming used to give me when I was younger.

Anyways, here is my take on what's really going on.

Thanks for listening!


Want to start your own podcast show like us?

Or maybe you're a music producer and create your own sick remixes?

Start uploading your awesome content on @dsound for free and join the @dsound community on discord today!


Soundcloud Link


STEEM Geek Podcast



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I've been a gamer for a while and I have to say the PS1, PS2/Gamecube era and PS3/Xbox era were great. Titles were well polished and you got a full game with a great story, amazing graphics (at the time).

Since the ps4/xbox one came out the games have deteriorated its more about making money and you're getting half games and everything is split into DLC's and its more focussed on online gaming and not immersive stories that transported us to a new world

Having said that there were some great games on the PS4 but nowhere near the library of the previous generations.

I do still find Nintendo games pretty fun, i purchased the WIi, Wii U and Switch and i dont mind the downgrade in graphics when the games are still pretty fun.

Nice, dude!

Agreed. Games back then were more complete.

It definitely feels like it's the age of DLC'S and half baked games. But that's not to say that gaming is dead either:) really looking forward to the last of us 2 and God of War 4!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58