If I Quit My Job

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry for @artzone contest "Quit Your Day Job" music competition for #artzonemusic hosted by @EdPrivat.

Lyrics:

Every day I wake up late, I don't wanna go to work
Every day I cannot wait to get back home tonight
Every day I'm on my way to make my life a hole
Every day it's hard to say It feels just like a joke

Won't you take me out of here, my bells are about to ring
Won't you take me out of here, I feel like I can sing

If I quit my job I'll be around, I'll be around you more

Every day I wake up high, there so many things, so many things to do
Every day I need a space, a place for me and you

Would you come away, come away with me


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congrats man on winning the contest.....You made a great song

Thanks man! I actually saw your message before knowing. I also saw that you missed the deadline. Well, I hope you can make it next time. Look forward to hear your music. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59