How I've Grieved Death & What My Process Is The First Week

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This podcast is extremely important to me because so many people asked for me to make more content addressing how I've dealt with the grief of a significant family member of mine passing this week as well as what my process has been each day of the week. I open up about that in this podcast and then get into some of the tools that I use to express my emotion further. I believe music and video have the ability to word your emotion even better than you could which allows you to purely express that emotion with no effort.

For anyone that is processing now, my words I hope can help you but also understand that nothing anyone strictly "says" will make you feel immediately better. Instead the processing will happen at your own pace and will occur congruently as you allow yourself to express your natural emotions. Let yourself cry, scream, be sad, angry, whatever it is but just don't bottle it up.

Love and light to all of you & massive thank to everyone who's been here for me during this time of my life <3



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

very beautiful scenery at your place. greetings from small fish

Greetings small fish :) I was a small fish not long ago (and still am). Pro tip, I always upvote comments so you can always earn a few cents in my posts and I post daily :)

Thank you beautiful. I will try to comment and vote your post . good luck what you want to work right?

you are absolutely right. All the Processes need. I love the content you create

Thank you my friend :)

Hey @brianturner , u received 90% upvote from @gangas . Strikes again.

You got a 7.00% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brianturner!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I've listened to your music several times and it's really cool to keep your friends successful

The true feelings of man must be expressed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62