Sort:  

Thanks buddy. Yeah, it felt amazing when I was writing it, like the internal rhymes and flow just evolved from the story. I did watch/listen to the YouTube reading of the legend about 6 times to let it sink in properly. Research is key when tackling a creative re-write like this - but having said all that, it was just one of those poems that had me smiling all the way through writing cause I knew it was decent. Then after I put the music to it etc the feel to the poetic style and that classical harp piece just fitted lol, one of those moments of cosmic synchronicity or something ;-) Or maybe I'm just a lucky bugger. Cheers for checking it out, I'll read it out at one of the Del Lago artists nights when I eventually make it over :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75