a Fruit a Gem and a Cove [Day 94]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

crystal_cave___cover_by_daisanart-dcbo90d 2.jpg


crystal_cave___cover_by_daisanart-dcbo90d 4.jpg

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

► Listen on Soundcloud


crystal_cave___cover_by_daisanart-dcbo90d 3.jpg


a Fruit, a Gem & a Cove

In a cavernous space with lighting diffuse,
She, the fruit-smith, and I.
My joy was in browsing, not using, or having;
Holding the gem to the eye.

It was she that revealed the ripening-time,
She, in unlocking the trove,
Displayed the mute heart in all of its grace
Outshining the dim-lit cove.

Three days to ripe, and pliant by hand,
Or stony for five long weeks.
A fruit like a lime, though subtly striped,
In most artful wedges and peaks.

I retained the cream and scorned the chaff,
Gave the merchant not even a dime.
He scooped up the hard and unripe child,
Failed to return me my time.

He set down bunches of unfinished growth,
Unending that blurred my mind.
She faded from view as the burdenous berries
Stole my will now confined.

The sinister pome, nay, drupe, nay, citrus
Flashed with unbearable hues.
I felt myself fall in a florid array,
Knew I and the fruit were to fuse.

Thankfully, then, some skitt'ring within
Reminded my sorcerous chest:
"These fruits shall rot; I cannot be bought"
And I vanished with gentle behest.

Where went I then? How could I begin
To explain the glory of love?
And how could I bear to vanish from there:
Where gems shower down from above?


forest_magic_by_daisanart-dcacdh5 4.jpg


daily_speedpaint_212___an_underdark_town_by_idaisan-dbltsm6.jpg


forest_magic_by_daisanart-dcacdh5 2.jpg


Poetry
Written by
@d-pend on 6/7/18
.
Art by
DaisanART

.
1 — "Crystal Cave"
[cropped]
2 — "An Underdark Town"
3 — "Forest Magic"

.
Join the Steem Schools
Discord here: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
.

We have free daily poetry classes
on Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday
from 5-7 PM UTC, open to all!


forest_magic_by_daisanart-dcacdh5 3.jpg


forest_magic_by_daisanart-dcacdh5.jpg


forest_magic_by_daisanart-dcacdh5 5.jpg


Sort:  

Yes! This new reinforces my recent comment about how (in my opinion) YOUR poetry really starts to take on PROPER dimension when you add the spoken (or musical) component. I will stand behind this theory, and continue to tweet out your pieces which have #spokenword and/or #music added to them. Here the tweet for this one : https://steemit.com/dsound/@d-pend/20180608t215322065z-a-fruit-a-gem-and-a-cove PLEASE makes some more beatboxing pieces. I love those!

I really loved the rhythm of this one. There's also a lot going on in this one. It's nice to read you again.

What's your opinion of dsound?

A feeling found is felt in this poem. Talk about damage inflicted and spiritual retreat to repair. The hope is in the inner strength, but it is hurt. There are accompanying lights that indicate the exit, but it is still inside.
I breathe healing air in your creative aura and a strong hug you, @ d-pend.

:: lovE ::

Thank you for such beautiful poetry @d-pend.

I like the title:

a Fruit, a Gem & a Cove

To me it is an allegorical struggle of finding and keeping the fruit of love.

It is too deep to think of all the feelings that this poem speaks, however it is beautiful to read it and feel the history in your skin

Real deep poetry keep them coming

Beautiful and the most interesting poem i have ever read seems like i will develop a new habit of exploring new poem

i love poetry especially when it is so beautiful like this..thanks for this piece @d-pend

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 3.26$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98