The moment—a still drop of emerald

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

The moment—a still drop of emerald

original ambient music


green-rain-mirrored-drops.jpg


negstrip-2-emerald moment.jpg

↓Listen by clicking↓

↓the dsound links below↓

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


negstrip-emerald moment.jpg


green-rain-mirrored-drops (2).jpg

Notes


Many of us have hectic and overcomplicated lives: It's easy to get stressed out in the modern world. Actually, it is equally simple to calm down, too. I wanted to create a piece that would be a simple meditative excercise. It put me in a peaceful state of mind to create this, and I hope that will transfer through the frequencies I recorded. I always find A=432 hz to be particularly cleansing, calming, and heart-centered. Combine that with the pure intonation of the Kirnberger tuning in A and you get a lovely, pure sound. I used a clean, warm synth pad on my Yamaha Montage for the drone, and an FM Marimba patch for the melodic parts. I used a couple more FM synths for subtle background parts, and sourced some free domain nature sounds. Isn't it interesting that the sounds of nature, though chaotic and loud, can be perceived as calming? Though it is a simple track, I hope you will enjoy the atmosphere. Much gratitude and love to you all—have a wonderful weekend.

Specs


Tuning: A=432 hz
Temperament: Kirnberger
Tempo: 78 bpm
Key: A major
Length: 5:56

green-rain-mirrored-drops (1).jpg


sapphire-emrald-drops.jpg


bright-pink-raindrops (2).jpgbright-pink-raindrops (3).jpg

Sounds & Writing
By @d-pend
1/26/18

Images are
Free domain &
Edited by @d-pend.

drops-green-upside down (2).jpgdrops-green-upside down (1).jpg


drops-green-upside down.jpg


Sort:  

oh, ambient is an absolutely special kind of music, it's even not music but a state of soul which is transferred from a composer to listeners.

you're successful in this aspect! really music for meditation and relax, very pure and harmonic. Sounds of water (maybe it's not water but bor me like water drops), birds, we are not on Steemit now but somewhere in the lost forest or a desert island

I have much music of such a kind on my laptop. It's great to fall asleep while listening, dreams are sweet) this one will be in my collection for sure! thank you!

Wow very cool. While I listen to this piece I always found myself in an empty space. It's so breathtaking. Every bit of it seems like telling you to stop whatever you're doing and take a moment to rest your mind.
I find it beautiful for the amazing feeling of peace and optimism it leaves me with. It's similar to the feeling of finally making it to the top of a steep, rocky, hill and just taking time to enjoy the amazing view.
Thanks. The title suits the song amazingly. Thanks @d-pend

Thanks for describing your impressions. That's awesome that it's able to take you there @princesson. I definitely got into a different zone when I was making it. Have a great one @princesson!

Thank you so much. Have a great one too

Wow, ok. I'm sitting here in a Burger King in PA, and as soon as the tones started, I leaned my head back and closed my eyes just relaxing. Nothing told me to do it, I just did. I began to feel a tickly sensation at the top of my head almost to the ends of my hair. I don't know if this was the intended effect, but that's what came to me. Very nice. What did you guys feel?

Yea, this is really nice. Immediately as soon as birds start chirping mixed with the fat stereo quality of this, it just kicks you right down into the seat, "It's time to relax, sir". The rain drops come in nice and slow, feeling like I'm walking slowly through a pasture somewhere and cleansing water just flows down... The colors are beautiful... Wow, at 1:31, it gets really nice. Slowly but surely, the journey is leading through a sea of vibrant calming tones... Man, so nice.

You've got magic in you. More like, you've realized the magic in you ;)

Be blessed!

Thank you @d-pend for sharing "A still drop of Emerald." This is just what I need right now. I'm a subway train in one of the largest cities in Asia listening to this. Forget the headphones. I'm gonna let everybody listen. We all need this. It is nourishing to the Soul of Seoul. A calm down for everybody and a call to listen. The A frequency is crisp and clear. No video is needed here just sounds of silence. The last minute could put anyone in a trance even Seoul citizens bustling on their way.

image.png

Haha! A lot of city dwellers could probably benefit from a moment of stillness and repose. Thanks for making the connection halfway across the earth to where you are - that's amazing.

I sincerely appreciate your reply, encouragement and support.

We definitely need a moment of stillness and repose here in Seoul. We are glad to hear your music and appreciate what DSounds is doing for this community. DSounds is our echo to the whole world. And @d-pends fills @dsounds with the sounds. Have a great weekend.

This is a really nice peace as insomniac downloaded it and added it to my past midnight playlist :) The layering and clarity of sound is exquisite and something someone like me who records on a crappy half dead ipad can only dream of LOL. Really well done :)

Great, glad you like it! I struggle with insomnia off and on too so I know what you mean. Anything that helps dissolve the tension is good. Appreciate your kind words about the quality, lol, a lot of it is just the keyboard I have, it's amazing. Thanks for stopping by and checking it out @tygertyger!

And thank you for passing by at my place :) looking forward to more of your suff :D

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

That tone at the beginning the chirping of birds in the instrumentals I don't know if it's a piano work, but my the production was amazing, splendid track here buddy!

HELLO FRIEND, IF YOU ARE LOVER OF THE MUSIC, FOLLOW ME I HAVE POST GOOD ... REVIEW MY BLOG. FOLLOW YOU

Most inspirational track made. Hearing sound clip I feel like i'm going various world. Serious...After close eye Only heard cool sound. What's a creativity..I love your dsound clip. Amazing vision you've to see.

@d-pend. That's pretty cool dsound created. Create using with nature sounds, It very helpful for release our stress and can be easily meditation. Meditation must important to keep our body and mind cleverly. Relax mind would be going our success. Absolutely I appreciate your coolest meditation track creativity.
Keep going with dsound and steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73