Discovering - Original Music by @darrenclaxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Good evening from the UK!
As I tirelessly create each night, after a full day at work, along side my new Producer, to create my next EP! I invite you to take a listen to some of my archived material. It will sound pretty raw and un-produced as It was recorded on my old Zoom MRS 1266 which was the little brother to my MRS 1608.

04022007092.jpg

Recording on the old machine circa 2006/7!


'Discovering' is another track from the Zoom MRS1608 Porta-Studio Vault.
It was recorded back in 2006/7 when I first started to sing and record!
I've managed to find some pics from the recording session too!
The story behind the track is one of frustration, as a struggling musician in an already saturated musical world!
That minnow, tadpole or pond creature swimming around to stay alive, and not get eaten up by the tirade of substandard and overproduced pop music that we have all been brainwashed by!


04022007086.jpg

Standard guitar pose shot


04022007098.jpg

I used an electric kit to record the drums!


I hope you're enjoying my early material and my reminiscing?

Thanks for your ongoing support!
Darren


Lyrics

Satisfaction's what I need
to find and realise
frustration in my mind

Discover dreams I have
stop myself feeling sad
are they real, do they come true

Discovering, recovering
and wondering, that's life
Discovering, recovering
and wondering, that's life

Had a word with myself
not you or anyone else
let me think, give me some time

The future it is great
it is fate, it is fine
so fast forward time

Discovering, recovering
and wondering, that's life
Discovering, recovering
and wondering, that's life

Satisfaction's what I need
to find and realise
frustration in my mind

Discover dreams I have
stop myself feeling sad
are they real, do they come true

Discovering, recovering
and wondering, that's life
Discovering, recovering
and wondering, that's life

Whisper secrets in my ear
just to let me know you are here
make the wish on a star
no matter near or far
no matter near or far....


Early Morning Light pic.JPG


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


Be sure to check out SteemThat - It's an amazing new platform where you can earn new crypto-currency STISH!


Steemthat



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Standard guitar pose shots are awesome.
I didn't know you played drums. Learn something new all the time.
Just stopping by. :)

Very cool Song. I like it.

I really enjoyed the back story and pictures to go with this post. Those electronic drums kits are always a blast to mess around with. One of my friends has that and a real set of drums and he is an absolute beast on both! I really enjoyed the song as well, I was getting some Soundgarden vibes from it 🌊

The start of music career of Darren! Awesome mate!

Sounds really good and very you even if it is early stuff sure you have polished many things and you bloomed too, you look very young!

You are such a great guitar player my friend! Well, you play everything well, but that guitar! You've got it all! The song is amazing, and I love the pics!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94